We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco to your Saves list
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco 84, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 145 Hotels in Cusco
Orlando
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Casa Andina was very nice. We were greeted very warmly upon arrival in both English and Spanish, and set down in a nice sitting room with Mate tea to help you acclimate immediately while the staff took care of your accomodations - no standing at the front desk in a crowd of people. The room was comfortable with a large king bed and a nice living room-suite. The amenities included a very sweet smelling quinoa-based conditioner, and even aloe-infused travel napkins for you to pack into a day bag - very thoughtful. There was a centralized heater for those of us warm-blooded southerners unaccustomed to the night-time chill, and a pair of slippers and robes for relaxing in. The hotel itself was decorated with exceptional 19-century Spanish paintings and beautiful flower-filled courtyards. Best of all, the breakfast buffet in the morning included made to order omelets. Overall a good 4-star hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    341
    108
    36
    14
See reviews for
196
506
60
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We booked with Travelocity and paid $120 a nite. Hotel is charming and romantic, you feel like you're a guest in a cozy house. We were upgraded to a 1 BR suite and the room was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom is big but there is no heater in the bathroom so it can get cold! There are heaters in bedroom and living room though. The best part of the hotel was the incredibly comfortable bed!! Breakfast buffet was great and food served when we down to eat at 515am. The staff is courteious and attentive.. Its about a 5 mins walk to the Plaza and quiet but close enough to get to bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navegantes, SC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This was a nice hotel located pretty close to the Plaza, but far enough away to be nice an quiet. The service was good and the room was clean and updated.

I would stay here again. Booked with Peru for Less, and Kelly Hurst did a great job of making sure we had a great vacation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The hotel was very convenient to our tour and was recommended by the tour company. I was nervous of where to stay but this hotel proved to be just right. The staff was helpful and easy to communicate with. The restaurant on site served a wonderful breakfast and dinner while we were there.

The rooms are sparse but clean. The bathrooms are older but adequate. The hotel is shaped in a square with a nice courtyard in the center. The hotel was located close to many shops and churches etc. We were on the go while in Cusco so we didn't spend much time in the hotel.

We thought it was quaint and "typical" of the area. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This was a great place to stay. We each had our own bed and the room was large. They beds were very comfortable and the sheets were very high quality. I loved this hotel. The staff was very accomodating. We wanted to go to Machu Picchu but had a limited time. The concierge arranged for a travel agent, Mary to come to the hotel and try to come up with a plan for us since it appeared the train ride from Cusco to Aguas Calientes was full. She made all the arrangements for us and we were able to go. My wife got very ill from the altitude the first night even though I had taken medicine from the pharmacy. The next morning we were told by some people taking a tour that the hotel had oxygen that they could bring up to your room that would help. They brought the tank and let me use it for about 10 minutes. I think it did help because I did not have any problems after that. This hotel had nice shampoos, lotions, a great big bathroom, nice televisions. The breakfast was included and was wonderful. The dinner we had there was expensive but was very good. Wait staff was very friendly and we would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

Room Tip: If you had three people or more, get the room with three beds. You will be glad you were able to re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel room was amazing. It was three levels! Three! Also had the biggest bed I’ve ever slept in. So comfortable! The lower level had one bed and a couch. The second level had a huge, I mean bigger than King size huge, bed and the upper level had one bed a desk and an armoire. The bathroom was large but the shower was poorly designed. You had to stand outside of the shower to get the temperature right but then when you opened the door to get in, water sprayed out onto the bathroom floor. I guess you could try to get in before turning on the water but if it was too hot or too cold, you would be unable to get out of the way as it was a small stall. The room also had a tv and complimentary coffee and tea. The lobby had lots of sitting areas, a gift shop, computers and an ATM. There was also their signature restaurant, Alma. The hotel also had free wifi. The breakfast buffet here was plentiful and there was a chef preparing eggs. Complimentary bottled water was provided in our room. This hotel was very convenient to restaurants, shopping and was in walking distance to many churches and the Plaza de Armas.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The Casa Andina Private Collection in Cusco is formed from several very old houses. Essentially all of the rooms have either no windows or "boarded up" ones. Ventilation is very poor in these rooms--there are no vents even! Accommodations are livable but not up to 3-4 star caliber. The halls and overall appearance are more inviting, but we would recommend another hotel such as the new JW Marriott or the Libertador.

Room Tip: If you must stay there, try to get a room with ventilation at least, and an open window at best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to know your impressions about your last stay at our Private Collection Cusco.

We consider important to mention you that our hotel used to be a colonial house during the 18th century and has been adapted for guest accommodation under certain guidelines given by the National Institute of Culture.

On the other hand, it is very important to us to pay attention to every detail of our hotel´s appearance, in order to offer our guests the best travel experience. This is why we can assure you that there our rooms´ windows are in perfect condition.

We are very sorry if we did not meet your expectations this time. We sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

The Casa Andina team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco

Address: Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco 84, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#13 Business Hotel in Cusco
#17 Family Hotel in Cusco
#18 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco is located in a beautiful eighteenth century mansion. Its majestic colonial courtyards invite you to live an authentic Cusco experience, in a space full of beauty and history. It is located just 4 blocks away from Cusco's main square, ideal city point for exploring the delights of the Imperial city. Start the tour from the Limacpampa square, located just outside the hotel. Discover the magic of the mythical city of Cusco, and its narrow cobbled streets. Be surprised by the ancient Inca culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco Hotel Cusco
Cusco Casa Andina Private Collection

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.