We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco

Save Saved
You added Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco 84, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 143 hotels in Cusco
Navegantes, SC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This was a nice hotel located pretty close to the Plaza, but far enough away to be nice an quiet. The service was good and the room was clean and updated.

I would stay here again. Booked with Peru for Less, and Kelly Hurst did a great job of making sure we had a great vacation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    524
    294
    89
    32
    13
See reviews for
168
443
49
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The hotel was very convenient to our tour and was recommended by the tour company. I was nervous of where to stay but this hotel proved to be just right. The staff was helpful and easy to communicate with. The restaurant on site served a wonderful breakfast and dinner while we were there.

The rooms are sparse but clean. The bathrooms are older but adequate. The hotel is shaped in a square with a nice courtyard in the center. The hotel was located close to many shops and churches etc. We were on the go while in Cusco so we didn't spend much time in the hotel.

We thought it was quaint and "typical" of the area. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This was a great place to stay. We each had our own bed and the room was large. They beds were very comfortable and the sheets were very high quality. I loved this hotel. The staff was very accomodating. We wanted to go to Machu Picchu but had a limited time. The concierge arranged for a travel agent, Mary to come to the hotel and try to come up with a plan for us since it appeared the train ride from Cusco to Aguas Calientes was full. She made all the arrangements for us and we were able to go. My wife got very ill from the altitude the first night even though I had taken medicine from the pharmacy. The next morning we were told by some people taking a tour that the hotel had oxygen that they could bring up to your room that would help. They brought the tank and let me use it for about 10 minutes. I think it did help because I did not have any problems after that. This hotel had nice shampoos, lotions, a great big bathroom, nice televisions. The breakfast was included and was wonderful. The dinner we had there was expensive but was very good. Wait staff was very friendly and we would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

Room Tip: If you had three people or more, get the room with three beds. You will be glad you were able to re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel room was amazing. It was three levels! Three! Also had the biggest bed I’ve ever slept in. So comfortable! The lower level had one bed and a couch. The second level had a huge, I mean bigger than King size huge, bed and the upper level had one bed a desk and an armoire. The bathroom was large but the shower was poorly designed. You had to stand outside of the shower to get the temperature right but then when you opened the door to get in, water sprayed out onto the bathroom floor. I guess you could try to get in before turning on the water but if it was too hot or too cold, you would be unable to get out of the way as it was a small stall. The room also had a tv and complimentary coffee and tea. The lobby had lots of sitting areas, a gift shop, computers and an ATM. There was also their signature restaurant, Alma. The hotel also had free wifi. The breakfast buffet here was plentiful and there was a chef preparing eggs. Complimentary bottled water was provided in our room. This hotel was very convenient to restaurants, shopping and was in walking distance to many churches and the Plaza de Armas.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The Casa Andina Private Collection in Cusco is formed from several very old houses. Essentially all of the rooms have either no windows or "boarded up" ones. Ventilation is very poor in these rooms--there are no vents even! Accommodations are livable but not up to 3-4 star caliber. The halls and overall appearance are more inviting, but we would recommend another hotel such as the new JW Marriott or the Libertador.

Room Tip: If you must stay there, try to get a room with ventilation at least, and an open window at best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to know your impressions about your last stay at our Private Collection Cusco.

We consider important to mention you that our hotel used to be a colonial house during the 18th century and has been adapted for guest accommodation under certain guidelines given by the National Institute of Culture.

On the other hand, it is very important to us to pay attention to every detail of our hotel´s appearance, in order to offer our guests the best travel experience. This is why we can assure you that there our rooms´ windows are in perfect condition.

We are very sorry if we did not meet your expectations this time. We sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

The Casa Andina team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

From the time you enter the doors of this unique hotel, you feel a little special. The staff seems to want to be helpful and no request is too hard. The food was very good, and that included the Alpaca steak. Breakfast starts at 05:00, and it was one of the few places that could make a good cup of tea, with little milk. Any tips were greatly appreciated, as they appear not to expect such a thing. The rooms are basic with an old world charm, remembering that they can only refurbish and not construct from scratch. Overall a very nice place to spend a few days.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Probably the best buffet breakfast in all of Cusco! It will seriously fill you up an get you ready for a day of exploring. Aside from that the hotel is quite big, but has a nice cozy feel... particularly during the colder nights, spent next to the fireplace.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco

Address: Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco 84, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#16 Family Hotel in Cusco
#20 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully renovated 18th-century manor house, just 3 blocks from Cusco’s Plaza de Armas, replete with authentic colonial character. It offers the intimacy of a boutique hotel but the comforts and services of a much larger property. The hotel is distinguished by its 3 interior patios with wooden balconies and the romantic gourmet restaurant invites guests to dine by candlelight in one of 4 connected salons richly decorated with 18th-century Cusco School paintings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Splendia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco Hotel Cusco
Cusco Casa Andina Private Collection

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.