We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Andina PC Cusco-Relaxing after an intense day!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco

Save Saved
You added Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco 84, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 139 hotels in Cusco
Mandeville, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Casa Andina PC Cusco-Relaxing after an intense day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Recently, on our trip to Cusco and the Sacred Valley, we had the good fortune of staying in Casa Andina Private Collection hotels in both places. The hotels were beautiful, well situated, and very guest oriented!
Our reservations included breakfast, and I cannot compliment them enough on the variety of choices and the availability of breakfast items. Believe me, this was not a "continental" breakfast!
Our rooms were very nicely appointed, and the grounds were beautiful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    483
    272
    79
    30
    11
See reviews for
154
405
46
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed for three nights with my wife and her family. In the room we stayed in the first night, we realized during the night that the heater could not turn off, so the room got incredible hot - and furthermore, the fan in the cealing only worked when the light was one... So no sleep the first night. We where then changed to a room where both heater and fan worked fine...
Furthermore, reception claimed that breakfast was open from 5am - perfect as we had to catch an early train to Machu Picchu one morning... However, when we came to breakfast at 5am, there was nothing! We managed to ask for some fruits which they then served to us, and when we left at 5.30, not much had happened to the breakfast buffet....
Service at the reception and from the concierge was very good....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions about your last stay with us at our Private Collection Cusco.

We deeply regret not meeting your expectations on this occasion. Unfortunately, there was a mistake from our side when offering the breakfast. Please accept our sincere apologies for this and for the distress that this may have caused you.

Be sure that actions have been taken in order to avoid similar inconveniences in the future.

We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back at any of our hotels.

Regards,
The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Hotel is in central Cusco so walking to any city points of interest is easy.

Property layout is unusual but interesting, multiple courtyards and some classical features.

Front desk service was good, restaurant staff friendly, breakfast buffet had a good selection.

Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We checked in New Years Eve (Cusco was gridlocked!)and stayed three days. Wonderful historic building walking distance from main Cusco sites, including Plaza de Armas. Great room, fun to just walk the property, which was like a museum with its paintings and carvings. Great buffet breakfast included, super friendly and helpful staff. The casa Andina made our stay in Cosco all the more wonderful. We didn' try their restaurant, there were too many others in town to try!

Room Tip: First floor room was kind of noisy, constant flow of residents. Higher rooms probably quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

We arrived to Casa Andina on December 31th. The atmosphere was great. All the hotel staff were nice and welcoming. The building itself was unbelievable and has a very interesting story.
Definitely one of the best New Year's Eve ever.
I would definitely recommend this hotel. It made the hole road trip even better.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
metro NYC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in November. Yes the rooms are smallish but it IS in a 200+ year old building. That said, the hotel itself is modern though I wish there had been a fan to circulate the air since climate control consisted of a radiator and a window. The hotel staff are very accommodating and the buffet breakfast is substantial. It's only a few blocks to the main Plaza though I would be careful not to walk in the street itself; Peruvian drivers really whizz up and down the cobblestone. There are a number of decent restaurants nearby too.

Room Tip: There are NO elevators so if stairs are a problem, ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Hotel staff is very friendly and the restaurant is great. But the hotel is rather noisy and the rooms are very old and run down. Great place to rest up before Machu Picchu or after, but not a luxury or "private collection" facility. It’s nice enough but could use a bit of sprucing up.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the opportunity you give us to know your insights regarding your recent experience at our hotel.

Our hotel used to be a colonial house during the 18th century and has been conditioned for guest accommodation under certain guidelines of the National Institute of Culture. We sincerely regret we could not exceed your expectations during your stay with us and if you felt we were not up to what you expected.

Rest assured we will be taken your opinion into consideration and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco

Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco Hotel Cusco
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco Hotel
Cusco Casa Andina Private Collection
Address: Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco 84, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#15 Family Hotel in Cusco
#16 Business Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully renovated 18th-century manor house, just 3 blocks from Cusco’s Plaza de Armas, replete with authentic colonial character. It offers the intimacy of a boutique hotel but the comforts and services of a much larger property. The hotel is distinguished by its 3 interior patios with wooden balconies and the romantic gourmet restaurant invites guests to dine by candlelight in one of 4 connected salons richly decorated with 18th-century Cusco School paintings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Splendia, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.