We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ever try to get a size 9 foot into a size 81/2 shoe?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco

Save Saved
You added Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco 84, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 139 hotels in Cusco
Grand Junction, Co
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Ever try to get a size 9 foot into a size 81/2 shoe?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is a nice hotel and the restauant associated with it is great. The location is convenient to most attactions such as museums and restaurants. It is in an old buiding that has two courtyards and is quite attractive.
My only issue is that being an older building, the rooms are small. Again, not particularly a big issue since you really should be out seeing the sites. But my problem is when they start with a small room then put a king sized bed in it. Makes for very cramped quarters. Talking to someone else who stayed at the Monasterio the same thing happens there. So I guess they get to advertise a king size bed and neglect to mention it precludes actually staying in the room in an upright position for any lenght of time with a degree of comfort.
We stayed at the same chain in Trujillo and really liked it but it was not in an historical building.

Room Tip: Ask to have a room not at the top or bottom of the oudoor stairs. There is no elevator so you get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for the time to share your comments about your last stay at Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco.

We deeply regret we did not meet your expectations while staying with us. Our hotel used to be a colonial house during the 18th century and has been refurbished for guest accommodation under certain guidelines of the National Institute of Culture. This is the reason why only slight changes can be made.

We are very sorry if you did not felt totally comfortable at your room. Rest assured that your comments will be taken into account.

As well, please let us mention that we currently do not have a hotel in Trujillo but it is one of our upcoming destinations.

We hope we have the opportunity to have you again with us.

Kind regards,
The Casa Andina team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    483
    272
    79
    30
    11
See reviews for
154
405
46
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This hotel exceeded our expectations. While we were in Cusco, we also stayed in Hotel Monasterio at more than three times the price of Casa Andina. Although Hotel Monasterio is certainly more elegant and has much nicer public space, our room was much nicer and larger at Casa Andina. I would strongly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is an old Spanish building with lovely open courtyards and beautiful paintings on the walls. There is a cozy bar area and a good restaurant. The rooms are comfortable but, not luxurious. The location is wonderful and the staff is helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Just stayed in this hotel for four nights last week. The location is unbeatable, in the center of it all. Great service, friendly staff that are very helpful, amazing breakfast and coca tea served all day in the lounge. I really enjoyed the experience.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Berwick
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This very old hotel is built in the heart of the city of Cusco and is close to all major museums, shops, restaurants and sights
The rooms are comfortable and look onto courtyards with fountains and shrubs
The service is quiet, friendly and first class
There is a lounge which looks out onto the busy Cusco streets and which has all the requirements of a major hotel in an international city - Internet, ATM, all day Coca tea, bar etc
The food was very good and of a high standard

Room Tip: Any of the rooms looking onto the courtyards
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The hotel is a very beatiful historic building, the staff very friendly and service minded. Breakfast, contents and service, is average.
My complain is that our room (as most or maybe all rooms) had no window to the outside. It had one window, but only to the corridor that had a glass wall towards an atrium garden. As the room had neither an apparent ventilation nor A/C, we had to open the window towards the corridor to get some fresh air. Which meant that we heard all the noises during the night from there. Of course anybody could have entered through the low set window.
On the positive side is that the hotel is situated middle in the old town which makes it very convenient for excursions in Cusco. I suppose the problem with room is because the hotel is a converted old palace.

Room Tip: I don't know if they have rooms with windows to the street, if so try to get one of those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in Casa Andina private cusco for 3 nights during a trip to the area. Location is good, a 5-10 minute walk to the main square. Rooms are nice, basic but perfectly adequate with a HUGE bed! Luggage service for trips to Machu Picchu is also very useful.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco

Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco Hotel Cusco
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco Hotel
Cusco Casa Andina Private Collection
Address: Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco 84, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#15 Family Hotel in Cusco
#16 Business Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully renovated 18th-century manor house, just 3 blocks from Cusco’s Plaza de Armas, replete with authentic colonial character. It offers the intimacy of a boutique hotel but the comforts and services of a much larger property. The hotel is distinguished by its 3 interior patios with wooden balconies and the romantic gourmet restaurant invites guests to dine by candlelight in one of 4 connected salons richly decorated with 18th-century Cusco School paintings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Splendia, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.