We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Andina Classic -- Cusco San Blas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Andina Classic - Cusco San Blas

Save Saved
You added Casa Andina Classic - Cusco San Blas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Andina Classic - Cusco San Blas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Chihuampata 278 | San Blas, Cusco 84, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 143 hotels in Cusco
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Casa Andina Classic -- Cusco San Blas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Very nice modern hotel in an historic building near the Plazuela San Blas. Close to lots of restaurants, & near the city center. Quiet setting, helpful staff, excellent breakfast included in price.
Quiet setting, helpful staff, excellent breakfast included in price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    155
    118
    35
    8
    8
See reviews for
49
146
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Devizes, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was our lowest rated hotel on our Peru trip, yet was more than adequate and probably rates as well as higher hotels. We stayed twice and had different rooms, one way larger than the other the first time, but that's luck I guess. The location is perfect and gets you to the main square in about 5 minutes (down hill mind you). The breakfast was fine, not exactly massive choice, but then Cuzco is rammed full of eating places! The staff were good considering people are arriving and departing all the time, as this is very much a starting and finishing point for most Peru holidays. We used the in house laundry service which was good and speedy, so if you do the Inca trail or come from the rain forest don't take it home, use the hotel!

If you arrive from Lima or straight from your home town the lobby has a continuous supply of coca leaf tea, so you can start sipping within minutes of arrival.

Room Tip: Our biggest room was facing the courtyard and quietest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Highly recommend this hotel, it was booked by our travel agent in Peru. In a great location in the San Blas district (the arts and crafts area) we loved Cusco and this hotel made for a very comfortable stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I loved Cusco. It reminded me of Venice, but with fumes!
This hotel was very good. Staff were helpful and pointed us in the direction of good restaurants to eat at. Beds were comfy and views were amazing. Bathroom was cold mind, due to the wooden vents that you couldn't close and there was no fridge to keep drinks cold, but this didn't really matter because they kept the drinks in a large fridge next to reception and you paid for them as and when you picked them up.
Breakfast had a reasonable selection of food.
This is the only time we have paid for someone to come and pick up our suitcases from our room though, as the steps up and down to our room, as someone else has mentioned, are quite steep and there are a fair amount. The young man who took our bags to the room was even panting and he lives and works there - there was no way we were going to be able to carry them back up to reception - especially as I had suffered with a very bad head the evening before due to altitude sickness.
Would I stay here again - yes, I think so!

Room Tip: We only stayed in one room which was lovely and quite with regards to hearing people talk etc, howev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here before and after hiking the Inca Trail. Check in was simple and most of the staff spoke english. My room was slightly difficult to get to as I had to walk down stairs, across the courtyard and then up stairs. Not that big of a concern, but something to be aware of if you have accessibility issues. The room was comfortable and clean. Outlets were away from the bed, so if you use your mobile for an alarm clock, this can be an issue. Wifi was strong throughout the whole complex. They will convert currency at the front desk, there is an ATM on site, and a small refrigerator with snacks and drinks. You can get better exchange rates Av El Sol from the people in front of the banks, and the nearby shops have better prices for snacks and drinks, but you can't argue with the convince. The best part about our stay is the location. Far enough from the main square to keep it quiet, but only about a 15-minute walk. Breakfast was similar each morning, but there were so many options that you could eat a different breakfast each day for a 3-night stay. They also watched our luggage for us while we hiked the Inca Trail and our bags were waiting for us in our rooms when we arrived after the hike. Great views of Cuzco day and night. The first time I saw the Southern Cross was here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Casa Andina- Classic- Cusco San Blas had a great location in colonial Cusco, tucked away in the quiet neighborhood of San Blas. Staff very helpful, early check-in was delightful. Bed was extremely comfortable- quite nice after the overnight flight from Miami!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

First time visiting Peru and didn't have a clue what to do or how to get around but the hotel staff were an invaluable resource for us. They are very helpful-- provided directions, secured a taxi, wake up calls in the morning. Rooms are comfy (the beds come with plenty of pillows and blankets) , clean, with pleasant Andean decor. A nice sanctuary in the middle of bustling Cusco. There is also a complimentary breakfast served each orning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Andina Classic - Cusco San Blas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Classic - Cusco San Blas

Address: Calle Chihuampata 278 | San Blas, Cusco 84, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#23 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Classic - Cusco San Blas 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is a sprawling colonial building built around a sunny colonial stone courtyard, peacefully removed from Cusco’s fast pace – like a sophisticated country hotel in the city. Rooms offer superb distant views of Cusco’s tiled rooftops and surrounding mountains or of the handsome arcaded interior courtyard and ample terrace. Tucked away in the heart of the city’s most atmospheric neighborhood, San-Blas, the hotel has 4-wood-burning-chimneys, a rustic restaurant and bar, and delightful sitting areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Casa Andina Classic - Cusco San Blas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Cusco San Blas Hotel Cusco
Casa Andina Classic Hotel Cusco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Andina Classic - Cusco San Blas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.