We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Andina Classic - Cusco San Blas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Andina Classic - Cusco San Blas to your Saves list
Casa Andina Classic - Cusco San Blas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Chihuampata 278 | San Blas, Cusco 84, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 147 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
ny, ny
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Very cute modest hotel. Staff is very friendly and facility is clean and cute (i.e. it is not a huge hotel with lots of amenities, but it is a medium sized, local and beautifully kept hotel).

Plus: clean, low key, friendly staff, board game area, close to plaza de las armas, affordable
Cons: the breakfast that is included in the rate is so-so (clean, but not many choices and not the best quality foods).
Overall: YES I would definitely recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    149
    50
    11
    12
See reviews for
56
184
19
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Jordan, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is a beautiful and quaint hotel perfectly situated near enough to Plaza de Armas but secluded enough from the hub bub of the city and busy streets. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was delicious and fresh everyday. I would recommend staying here to anyone and would consider staying here again. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Had a very positive experience at Casa Andina Classic San Blas. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. The room was a bit small, but very clean, and there was a wonderful open sitting area right outside our door that provided a view of the hotel courtyard (very picturesque) and the city of Cusco below. The location was quite convenient: just up the hill from the main plaza and on a quiet street in the pleasant San Blas neighborhood. The breakfast was more than ample. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms off of a veranda with view of courtyard and city of Cusco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Ohio
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The location, staff, room and breakfast buffet are all great. The hotel is a block from the San Blas Square and many decent restaurants.

Although our room was very nice, the window in our bathroom had a glass blind but no screen. As result, we awoke in the morning to find that we had numerous mosquito bites. When we notified the manager, we were moved to a suite with their sincere apologies.

Room Tip: be certain that all windows (including and especially the bathroom) have a screen
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a few blocks away from the main square. However, that is not necessarily a bad thing. It is quieter, it has its own central green space. It not too far from the train station and from the tourist sites. The bedrooms are a little simple for me but I can live with it. The best thing is that there a very good stores along the cobble stone roads near this hotel that you may not necessarily find staying at hotels closer o the central square.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great hotel for a comfortable stay in Cusco. Breakfast is Casa Andina Classic, so pretty much unmatched in Cusco for the price. What sets this hotel apart from the other Classics is the outdoor patio which is a great place to spend some free time. The uphill walk to the San Blas district might not be suited for everyone, but if you get the right room, the views are amazing!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We spent the last two days in Cusco in the San Blas hotel after a week in a hotel near the square. The room was comfortable and quiet if not compact. The bed was excellent as were all the beds (7 different beds in 5 hotels over three weeks) we slept in during our stay in Peru.

No resturant on site although the buffet breakfast was good.

Coco tea availble in reception although they did supply tea to the room on request which wasn't added to the bill.

Location was 10-15 minutes walk from the main plaza up a narrow steep cobbled road- not an easy stroll.

Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Andina Classic - Cusco San Blas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Classic - Cusco San Blas

Address: Calle Chihuampata 278 | San Blas, Cusco 84, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Cusco
#43 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Classic - Cusco San Blas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is a sprawling colonial building built around a sunny colonial stone courtyard, peacefully removed from Cusco's fast pace - like a sophisticated country hotel in the city. Rooms offer superb distant views of Cusco's tiled rooftops and surrounding mountains or of the handsome arcaded interior courtyard and ample terrace. Tucked away in the heart of the city's most atmospheric neighborhood, San-Blas, the hotel has 4-wood-burning-chimneys, a rustic restaurant and bar, and delightful sitting areas. The hotel offers Internet Center, Wireless internet access, ATM, laundry service and breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Andina Classic - Cusco San Blas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Cusco San Blas Hotel Cusco
Casa Andina Classic Hotel Cusco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Andina Classic - Cusco San Blas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.