We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Andina Classic - Cusco San Blas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Andina Classic - Cusco San Blas to your Saves list
Casa Andina Classic - Cusco San Blas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Chihuampata 278 | San Blas, Cusco 84, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 147 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Staffordshire
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Pleasant place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed here early november whist touring South America. Great location, easy walk into town for sights, shops and restaurants. Uphill walk back needed to be taken slowly as my poor husband was affected by the altitude. San Blas is an interesting area to explore too.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful, breakfast was Continental, but very plentiful, and a lovely fire in the dining room made it very cosy!
The gardens/courtyard is pretty, although it was too chilly when we were there to use it.
Sadly our room was right by the very echo-y concrete stairs, and inconsiderate guests meant it was quite noisey. Also the local dogs were noisey and didn't seem to sleep much at night!
The room was a little small and had a (small) double bed, rather than te twin beds we had requested. The hotel was full, so not possible to change rooms. Everything was clean,and the room well equiped (including an electric heater) if a little "tired"
The only downside is that no evening meals are served, so it is necessary to go out.
WiFi is free and worked well.
Umberellas are provided in the reception area, also Coco Tea, and water and wine are on sale too.
We ate at two restaurants in Cusco centre, Don Thomas, which was very good, although the service was slow, and Brava, ( Portal Espinar 144) a lovely Italian restaurant, superb food and service.
Can also recommend La BonDiet a lovely coffee shop just off the main square, serving great cakes and snacks for lunchtime.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    149
    50
    11
    12
See reviews for
56
184
19
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We spent in the hotel one unforgetable week, the whole staff was extremely friendly and helpful in all situations. The view on Cusco town from our room was great, the hotel was very clean and quiet. The breakfast was gorgeous and served with great smile. The coca tea was always available in the lobby. If we will get a chance to return to Cusco we will not hesitate to book this wonderful hotel once more.
Gaston Demaree and Eva Orvanova, Wemmel, Belgium

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Classic - Cusco San Blas, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guest,

We are glad to hear you had a great time while staying with us. As well, we appreciate the time you took to share your experience at our hotel.

It is really pleasant to know that our team was helpful and that could assist you in everything you need. One of the most valuable things of our company is our staff, as they differentiate the service that we provide.

Thank you for your comments about our service and facilities. We will be waiting for you in your next trip to Peru.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed in two different room on separate occasions over 10 days and really enjoyed our stay. Room 501 has great views across the city to the airport. Other rooms have a pleasant view of the courtyard. The hotel is about 1 km from Plaza de Armas, a good uphill walk! But the location is quiet and relatively close to everything you need. Staff are great and continental breakfast plentiful.

Room Tip: Select Room 501 2 or 3 for a view and lots of light and sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I've stayed now at 4 of the Casa Andina hotels in Cusco and this is one of the best. It has a pleasant location, good vibe and good staff. This is true of all of them and perhaps the only differentiation is that timber is painted blue not green. Both colours are traditional in Cusco but the green is somehow oppressive. It may seem trivial but the colour is rather pervasive and unattractive so you cannot escape it. Bathrooms are clean, beds comfortable and the size of room depends on location. Closer to Plaza De Armas, hotel rooms seem smaller. The only problem is that rooms open onto the central courtyard so privacy is a bit of a problem and lighting is not really adequate when curtains are drawn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Just a short and interesting walk a couple of blocks away from the noise of Plaza de Armas. Beautiful views, great outdoor seating, and very attentive service. I would definitely return. Room 501 is ridiculously nice with breathtaking views.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We've had a very nice and comfortable stay at Casa Andina Classic San Blas; our room was pretty, quite, and warm. People who work at the hotel were very friendly and at the same very professional with their job. Also, the location of the hotel, was excellent for me and my husband because it is situated in a quite place near to the Barrio de San Blas.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helotes, texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I recently travelled to Peru with a group of 7 females. We booked our tour through Chaska Tours with the help of Pieter Roos. He booked rooms for us at Casa Andina San Blas in Cusco, Peru. Rooms were lovely, breakfast was great and the hotel was clean, safe, and had a very attentive staff. The area in which the hotel is located is safe, fun, and artsy.The walk to the main square was quick and enjoyable. I would not hesitate to return or to recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Andina Classic - Cusco San Blas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Classic - Cusco San Blas

Address: Calle Chihuampata 278 | San Blas, Cusco 84, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Cusco
#43 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Classic - Cusco San Blas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is a sprawling colonial building built around a sunny colonial stone courtyard, peacefully removed from Cusco's fast pace - like a sophisticated country hotel in the city. Rooms offer superb distant views of Cusco's tiled rooftops and surrounding mountains or of the handsome arcaded interior courtyard and ample terrace. Tucked away in the heart of the city's most atmospheric neighborhood, San-Blas, the hotel has 4-wood-burning-chimneys, a rustic restaurant and bar, and delightful sitting areas. The hotel offers Internet Center, Wireless internet access, ATM, laundry service and breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Andina Classic - Cusco San Blas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Cusco San Blas Hotel Cusco
Casa Andina Classic Hotel Cusco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Andina Classic - Cusco San Blas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.