We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“totally nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Corihuasi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hostal Corihuasi to your Saves list
Hostal Corihuasi
2.5 of 5 Hostel   |   Calle Suecia 561, Cusco, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 281 Specialty Lodging in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
japan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“totally nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed this hotel for 2 nights before and after Machu picchu. First day room no.8, second day was room no.19. Both of rooms were clean.

+: nice view from the hotel.
the room has hairdryer and heater.

-: pickup service didn't come
room no.19 was noisy when upstairs people walked around and used toilet.
it was so hard to climb the street in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: except room no.19
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    87
    28
    5
    3
See reviews for
44
89
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
284 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Just 5 minutes walk from the main square but all uphill so take it slowly.

Staff had good English and were cheery and helpful. We liked the big rooms and original walls (4ft thick in ours) overlooking town.

WiFi decent speed and in rooms which is a bonus.

Breakfast all fine. For the price it is good value compared to the two more expensive places we tried.

Note that we paid a few dollars more by booking online even though 'best price guarantee'. Also sign saying 10% discount for cash but apparently not for us as an online booking?

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

we stayed there for 3 and 2 nights with our group in this very nice and friendly hostal, up on a steep hill; the service and breakfast were very good, coca tea during all day. breakfast/sitting room with marvelous views over Cusco. Our breakfast servant was outstanding. this very friendly guy did his job with the most enthousiasm we ever encountered. Wifi in the dining room, not in the rooms. in a word 'a great hostal'.

Room Tip: they have 2 nice panoramic rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

not a big deal, but the walk uphill from the main square can be annoying esp due to the altitude. i would ask a taxi to take me up in the future for a buck.

the place itself is very unique and cool. clean and breakfast is good. wifi only strong in main common area. i miss this place. the next hostal we stayed at, samay wasi wasn't nearly as good.

Room Tip: water pressure is good, which is a rarity
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in this hostal for a few days in Cusco. We found it to be good value. It is in a good location, about 10 mins along a small but fairly steep sloping road down to the main square, which is typically Spanish, with cathedral and lots of nice restaurants and bars. Aside from that the main plus for this hostal is its views. By virtue of being high up, the views from the rear dining romm and our bedroom were spectacular, across the rooftops and down to the square and cathedral. The hotel was clean and we were looked after well, including storing our luggage while on the Inca Trail.

Room Tip: We paid extra for a better room, it was worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We found this hostel in our Eyewitness Travel Guide. $55 American dollars for a double. Great breakfast. Best coca tea I have had. Room is clean but simple. Hot water. Great water pressure. Superior view of Cusco from the balcony in front of our room.

Bedding is soft and cozy. Most comfortable bed. Almost makes you want to stay in it. Heater in room. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed in Rooms #1 and #20 (#1 is the best). Incredible views. Friendly staff that could communicate in English. Great basic breakfast with the most delicious coffee in the whole world. Close to the Plaza. Lots of restaurants and bars close by. Rooms were very clean and hot showers too! They recommend TravelConnections for tours and I was disappointed with the services of that company. Otherwise, everything was excellent.
Perfect stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Los Marqueses
Hotel Los Marqueses
#48 of 150 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amaru Hostal
Amaru Hostal
#34 of 150 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 stars 535 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kuska Hostal
Kuska Hostal
#27 of 281 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hostal Wara Wara
Hostal Wara Wara
#7 of 285 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piccola Locanda
Piccola Locanda
#10 of 281 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Balcon
El Balcon
#14 of 285 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Corihuasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Corihuasi

Address: Calle Suecia 561, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 281 Specialty Lodging in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hostal Corihuasi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a renovated XVIII century colonial-style inn, Corihuasi features rooftop views of Cusco historic centre, just 2 blocks from the city’s main square. Wi-Fi is free.The inn features parquet floors and colonial-style furniture. There are colonial decorative details and scenic Spanish galleries with a seating area featuring a fireplace and overlooking the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hostal Corihuasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Corihuasi Hotel Cusco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal Corihuasi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.