We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5-Star customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Torre Dorada

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Torre Dorada to your Saves list
Hotel Torre Dorada
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Los Cipreses N-5 | Residencial Huancaro | Residencial Huancaro, Cusco CUSC01, Peru   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 147 Hotels in Cusco
S. IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“5-Star customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

This was a good hotel convenietly located and at a good price. The hotel itself was nice and met our needs. What sets this hotel apart from most other hotels is their service. From the moment we arrived, the staff accomodated our every need. They even helped carrying one of my elphant sized bags. They have a free shuttle that we used to go sight seeing into town and again to the airport when caught our flight. Since our departure flight was 0dark-thrity, we missed their breakfast. As such, they prepared a boxed breakfast to go. We were a bit worried staying in an unfamilar place. The Torre Dorada staff squashed any worries we had and made us feel at home. A return trip to Peru will include a stay back at Hotel Torre Dorada. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Utilize their shuttle service - it's free!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,019
    102
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
202
550
74
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

This is a great hotel just outside the center of Cuzco. We stayed for 3+1 days. In between we went to Machu Picchu. I'd definitely recommend this hotel for exploring sacred valley and Cuzco.

The staff is brilliant.

Also, th ey have a car service to take you to the plaza Dr armas day and night.

If you don't like or can't walk up stairs get a downstairs room because there is no elevator.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The service at this hotel was the best I've ever experienced, anywhere in the world. Torre Dorada is located about 10 min away from the city center in a quiet residential neighborhood but free shuttle service is available at any time of night or day. Shuttle to and from the airport is also included. Breakfast is wonderful, with made to order omelettes, fried eggs, pancakes, in addition to a lovely buffet with fruit, ham, cheese, breads, rolls, cookies, freshly squeezed juices, tea, and coffee. Additionally, a selection of teas is available around the clock on each floor. All of the staff were exceptionally helpful, providing information about the area, getting tickets to Machu Picchu and other attractions, recommending restaurants, and helping even with personal issues like getting our cell phones working. The staff went above and beyond in every possible way and were very kind to us. I have recommended this hotel to all of my family members and would recommend to anyone. Special thanks to Martín, Marco, Henry, Monica, and the very kind lady who cooked us breakfast each morning, Catrina (I think?). I hope I haven't left anyone out, all the staff were amazing. Thank you so much!

Room Tip: If you have difficulty climbing stairs, ask for a room on the 1st or 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

This is a great hotel to stay at. Very clean and quiet with fantastic staff. The staff began assisting us months before we stayed i.e. getting Macchu Pichu entrance tickets etc. the staff were perfection. The car rides anywhere in Cusco (for free except Poroy) are also a great feature given the hotel is a bit far from downtown. This was no problem for us at all, the car was never more than a 15 minute wait either to go downtown or to get picked up and brought back to the hotel. In fact staying in the safe quiet suburb was actually nice. They sent a detailed email outlining the airport pickup process which was also very helpful. All in all absolutely no faults at all a 100% grade.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Service was so nice, with a driver to take you and pick you up from anywhere in bustling city of Cusco. The staff was beyond friendly and helpful, it's just a bit away from the city center but well worth it since you have a ride anywhere you want. The rooms are perfect, nice and clean. Great little breakfast to start your day. We even went back and left our bags there on our last day so we could get a good lunch at Limo (awesome by the way) before the long journey home and they took us wherever we wanted. They deserve the awards they get, well worth the price and made the start of our trip memorable. Thanks Hotel Torre Dorada!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Located in a quiet suburb about 10 minutes outside the city center, Hotel Torre Dorada may not be in the center of the action but it more than makes up for it with its great service including a free shuttle service anytime of day ( and night!). The staff is equal to, if not better than, what you'll find in most 5-star hotels.

Arriving for a 9 day stay in November 2013 we were greeted at the airport for a free transfer back to the hotel by a very friendly staff member. Upon arrival at the hotel we were served tea and given a detailed briefing by another staff member ... and the great service just continued.

The room was a good size, clean and very comfortable. No problem with hot water like you often find in many South American countries. Breakfast was very good - courtesy of the 2 lovely, always smiling ladies in the kitchen.

The only negative is that the walls of the room are a bit thin and you do hear your next door guests, especially the sound of running water when the taps are on in the shower. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it to anyone going to Cusco.

A great, big "Hi" to the team at Torre Dorada!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

This hotel was very cute. It was located about 10 minutes from the center by car, but they had a shuttle that would take you there and pick you up. Due to difficulty purchasing Machu Picchu tickets we actually had this hotel get them for us for the day before we were going to check in. They were kind enough to pick us up at the hotel a day early, had the tickets ready for us, gave us tea and candies and arranged for transportation to the train station. Overall a great experience and definitely a place I would recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Torre Dorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torre Dorada

Address: Calle Los Cipreses N-5 | Residencial Huancaro | Residencial Huancaro, Cusco CUSC01, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cusco
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Torre Dorada 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet Residential area 10 minutes away from Main Plaza, Personalized and medical attention, We give advice on where to eat and tours in general according to your preference and we help you with any kind of problem that may arise during your stay in Cusco, airline and bus reservations, etc. We are your "home away from home" we provide FREE transportation to the Plaza, airport and bus terminals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Torre Dorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Dorada Hotel
Torre Dorada Cusco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Torre Dorada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.