We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Torre Dorada

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Torre Dorada to your Saves list
Hotel Torre Dorada
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Los Cipreses N-5 | Residencial Huancaro | Residencial Huancaro, Cusco CUSC01, Peru   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 147 Hotels in Cusco
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 11 nights and were not disappointed. The staff ( Henry , Saul, Marco, Herman, Jose, Karina ) were very helpful and caring. Peggy was also very helpful and always attentive to our needs. We felt very safe leaving our valuables in our room. We also felt fortunate to be the only people in our trek that were provided breakfast to go by our hotel on the first morning. We had hot water 24 hours a day and the water pressure was amazing. The wifi was pretty good and was never down. Coco tea was always available and the staff even went out to buy some electrolytes for my wife when she was not feeling well. They also made sure they knew who was picking us up from the hotel and approximately what time we were coming back. It was our home away from home. Unfortunately our flight to go back home was cancelled and we were put in a hotel by the main square. Being at that hotel really made us miss the comfort and great amenities at Torre Dorada. Overall fantastic hotel, you will not regret the choice!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,018
    102
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
202
549
74
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

La Senora and her staff (special "saludos" to Saul and Mario) were so warm, so hospitable and so proactive in offering service that we felt like we were staying in the home of a doting Grandmother. We had worried about the "away from the center" location but there were drivers available every time we needed one and the tranquility of being away from the bustle of downtown was great. We love this location and would give it a 10 in Servie and Value if we could. For sure we will go back again AND recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We just stayed at the Torre Dorada for four nights and couldn't have had a more perfect experience. The hotel is very comfortable and the amenities nice but it's the people who work there that make this hotel so wonderful. Everyone, especially Marco and Saul at the front desk, were so incredibly helpful and professional. This is world class service.

The hotel is located about 10 minute drive from the central downtown area where most tourists go. However, the hotel provides a free ride by their own drivers anytime you want to go (24 hours a day) or return (just call them for pick up or ask your restaurant to call them). This service was extremely easy fast and easy to use.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We booked this hotel based on the reviews on its customer service, and we were not disappointed. The car service to and from downtown was very easy and reliable. They organized our tour to Machu Picchu, and 2 days of private tours to all of the sights around Cusco and the Sacred Valley. We returned from Machu Picchu late, and they had a hot dinner waiting for us (they offer many services that aren't advertised, but ask and you will be rewarded). The free wireless was very fast, the showers hot with good water pressure. The only negative is that the rooms are a bit small, so if you have a lot of luggage you may be cramped. The bed was a large comfy king! We were very pleased with our stay here and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Customer service is +10. They go up and beyond your needs. Señora Karina will prepare the nicest omelettes for you and yummy tamales. Location isn't an issue since they transport u to the Plaza and back to hotel for free. They organized a private tour for us (4) to h markets Chincheros and Pisac. The drivers are attentive and helpful. It was an awesome experience for us!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Torre Dorada was by far the best hotel we stayed at during our recent trip to Peru. It is a small B&B type hotel, in the residential district close to town center, about 7minutes by taxi. Eggs made to order in the morning, the personal touches in the well-appointed rooms, the welcoming lounges on each floor, the free taxi rides to and from the hotel, and the very dedicated staff made for a very enjoyable experience!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The staff at Torre Dorada and the hotel really went out to make us feel special.

We wanted
*food delivered...no problem.
*leftovers put into the breakfast the next day...no problem.
*rides to/from the airport, DownTown and shopping areas...no problem.
*Wireless, water are included

The hotel is very clean....so clean it smells a little like cleaner....that's the only downside.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Torre Dorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torre Dorada

Address: Calle Los Cipreses N-5 | Residencial Huancaro | Residencial Huancaro, Cusco CUSC01, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cusco
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Torre Dorada 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet Residential area 10 minutes away from Main Plaza, Personalized and medical attention, We give advice on where to eat and tours in general according to your preference and we help you with any kind of problem that may arise during your stay in Cusco, airline and bus reservations, etc. We are your "home away from home" we provide FREE transportation to the Plaza, airport and bus terminals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Torre Dorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Dorada Hotel
Torre Dorada Cusco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Torre Dorada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.