We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Catedral

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Catedral to your Saves list
Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Catedral
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Santa Catalina Angosta149, Cusco 84, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 145 Hotels in Cusco
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superb location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

If you are looking for a hotel room at a fair price, nothing uncomfortably fancy, with a fantastic location...then this is the place! We were initially planning to stay in one of the top five stars hotels in town, but unfortunately our budget didn't allow us to (we wanted to treat ourselves after finishing the Inca trail). Somehow a friend of us recommended this hotel that had a decent price and was just around the corner from the main square! Yes, it does get a bit noisy...but you could expect that, since the building has such a central location; surrounded by shops, clubs, restaurants, etc...which came in very handy to us.
Our room was clean and cozy, nothing amazing but it was just what we needed at the end. The staff was very warm and spoke English fluently. Overall a safe bet!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Catedral, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guest,

It is great to hear you had a nice stay with us. As you mentioned, our Classic Cusco Catedral has a great location, which allows our guests to make the best of their days while staying at Cusco.

As well, as being a Classic hotel, one of the three brands of the Casa Andina chain, it offers our travellers the basics for a good stay without neglecting service quality. We are more than happy to know you found your room cozy and what it is more important, a warm staff that could assist you in what you needed.

We sincerely hope we have another opportunity to welcome you at any of our hotels. Thank you for sharing your Casa Andina experience.

The Casa Andina team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    124
    49
    10
    10
See reviews for
62
104
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is situated just off the main square with nice restaurants within walking distance. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was ok. The room we stayed in was overlooking a busy street. The locals like blowing their horn! Overall the hotel is very good value in a charming city

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nsw Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We arrived at our hotel Christmas Eve - a little overwhelming with a huge market in the central square. However Christmas Day - it was a wonderful place to explore this fascinating city. Staff are excellent and accommodating - rooms are average. The location is the best recommendation for this hotel. Great restaurants close by and an easy walk to the main attrations in Cusco.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pietermaritzburg
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel over both Christmas and New Year. The hotel is perfecty situated and a stones throw from the main Plaza, which was a big plus for us. The rooms were clean and the hotel had all the facilities that we needed, TV , internet access etc. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful and spoke English, which was great. We stayed in two of the back rooms so we didn't have a view but made up for this as they were definately quieter than being on the front facing the street, especially on New Years Eve!. We left for the Inca Trail at 4am one morning and the party was still going on across the road. Breakfast was Ok, but got a bit boring with the same menu every day for 7 days. If you're looking for a decent hotel without alll the frills then this hotel is a good bet. We would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back, no views, smaller and quieter, rooms at the front have the veiw, larger and noisi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The name says it all - it's almost next door to the Main Square and the Catedral. We couldn't have asked for a better location in Cuzco! The ideal location put us in the heart of all the action. We stayed there one night on our way to Machu Picchu and then again another night on the way back. (They stored our suitcases for the time we were away). The staff, Jonathan and James were so helpful and went out of their way to help us. They carried our heavy suitcases up to our room (no lifts) and were ever so obliging. They gave us the best room ever (more like a large suite), the one overlooking the street - room 212. The location of this hotel gives you easy access to the restaurants and the museums. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Loved Cusco. Such a fascinating historic Inca city. The hotel is in such a convenient location to access the main city square and surrounding area. Staff were so helpful about any issue. Coca tea available continually and oxygen available whenever needed and even taken to the room when necessary. Our room was spacious and very clean. Happy to stay again. The staff and the location were all you'd want.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertsbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We were immediately accommodated in a capacious suite above the main road - and noticed, at lunchtime, the throb of music below. We asked James about this (he'd brought our cases up), and he asked at what time we'd like it to stop! Having looked at a smaller, quieter back room (shower only), we settled for our allotted room for the one night before Machu Picchu. Sure enough, a few minutes after the time we'd proposed, the music stopped. James also asked what sort of room we'd like (no guarantees) on our return from Machu Picchu, and all our boxes were ticked - quiet, bath, big bed (2 metres in fact) - on our return. And this was typical of all our dealings with the staff. Getting and returning keys for the room safe, using the hotel's safe and luggage store while we were in Machu Picchu, general information, phoning our guide about pick-up arrangements - all this was executed with courtesy, thoughtfulness, quiet efficiency and a truly friendly approach - and no hidden charges. The hotel made relaxing what was otherwise a quite hectic schedule.

Room Tip: Know what you want and ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Catedral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Catedral

Address: Santa Catalina Angosta149, Cusco 84, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 145 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Catedral 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Classic Cusco Catedral is located a few steps from the Cathedral of Cusco, in the Plaza Mayor, near the main attractions and local restaurants, allowing our guests to enjoy the city nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Catedral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Catedral Hotel Cusco
Casa Andina Classic Hotel Cusco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Catedral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.