We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and Functional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa San Blas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Casa San Blas to your Saves list
Casa San Blas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tocuyeros 566 | San Blas, Cusco 051, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 145 Hotels in Cusco
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant and Functional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We spent one night at Casa San Blas before and after hiking the Inca Trail. Hotel is located very convenient to the main square area on a nice alley off one of the arteries from the square (be warned -- up a bit of a hill, which we certainly noticed more after the Inca Trail than before!). Very pleasant check-in staff -- I was impressed that, when they couldn't immediately answer one of my questions, they proactively offered to look into it and get back to me. Pick-up from the airport was included in our booking and was perfectly smooth. We were able to leave our bags while hiking the Inca Trail. Breakfast was better than expected and includes eggs. In short, a very pleasant stay, and would be perfectly happy to stay there again next time I'm in Cusco.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marta f, Duty Manager at Casa San Blas, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very mucho for your excellent comment. It is great that you had a pleasant stay. We are very happy that you would choose Casa San Blas again if coming back to Cusco someday.
Best regards,
Casa San Blas Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    137
    44
    10
    6
See reviews for
86
214
31
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at Casa San Blas for quite a few days. Our original booking was for just 1 night via booking.com, but the hotel was so nice and the staff kindly extended the booking.com rate throughout our stay.
Rooms are nicely done, with fantastic beds. Every night a nice chap comes round with chocolates, and hot water bottles. Location is great, just a 5 minute stroll from the plaza de armas. We came back to the hotel after a few days in Puno; was a nice surprise to find we'd been upgraded to a suite with an amazing view over Cusco!

Hotel comes highly recommended, Tom and Kary

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marta f, Duty Manager at Casa San Blas, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your comment. It is always great when a guest makes a reservation for one night and he ends up staying for some more. We really enjoyed this! It is also fantastic that you liked the location and the rooms of the hotel.
Hope you can come back someday and spend more nights with us than expected.
Warm regards,
Casa San Blas Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Casa San Blas was a wonderful hotel to stay at considering the cost and location. Casa San Blas is a quaint,clean and charming hotel staffed with employees always eager and ready to accommodate. The free breakfast buffet was excellent it included eggs,breads,cereal,fruits and fresh juices. The location was approximately 10 minutes from the airport and within walking distance to the plaza's,restaurants and tourists spots. The best part of the hotel was the Manager Marta,she was awesome. She was quick to help and accommodate our every need and helped to make our stay a memorable one. I would highly recommend this three star hotel.

Justin USA

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marta f, Duty Manager at Casa San Blas, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for writing such a good comment. We are very happy that you found our staff always eager and ready to help you.This is our major goal! Everybody in Casa San Blas knows that if there is something we can do to make each guest`s stay memorable we should do it.
Thank you again and we all hope you have the opportunity to come back to Cusco.
Warm regards,
Casa San Blas Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

at first glance when the taxi pulled up I was a little concerned as it is located on a dark narrow one lane cobble road, but then was pleasantly surprised as soon as I walked into the property itself. Marta who was working the front desk everyday except Sunday was exceptional and attended to our every need. The rooms were very clean and well kept and the rooftop terrace has an exceptional view of the mountains where i was able to enjoy a glass of wine and a cigar. Breakfast was also included in our package in the attached small but quaint restaurant where the service continued to be exceptional. I definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Cusco. Thanks Marta!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marta f, Duty Manager at Casa San Blas, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for writing a comment n our profile. It is great that you enjoyed the terrace and that you found comfortable and clean our rooms. Thank you for saying you would recommend Casa San Blas to anyone coming to Cusco!
Hope you can come back someday.
Warm regards,
Casa San Blas Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Because of my Job I have to travel to all countries in Latin America and I like to compare hotels in terms of what should be improved, or what is different from others. I was very satisfied with Casa San Blas and strongly recommends it to anyone traveling to Cusco for business or tourism.
The Hotel is very clean and nice smell, well illuminated, spaced rooms, good WIFI, a lot of spaces to wander , sit, read , talk and stay outside of your room. It is quiet, good taste decorated... But what makes it different is two things the high quality service of the people there. They are very smart, always happy to help you, find solutions and treat you as a good friend. You feel good when you come back to your room, because you know you will find nice honest smiles and even people to chat about anything. The other thing I personally liked it is that the hotel, is not in front the a main street, there is kind of a small square between the street and the main gate. In that square. If you are going for business and your time is short, you can take a 10 minutes walk from the hotel to Plaza de Armas or a 3 minutes walk to Plaza San Blas and enjoy real colonial and Incaic Cusco in a short time, the best handcraft shops of Cusco are around this Hotel ( Plaza San Blas) . The restaurant is comfy, it is good food at good price and nice attention .

Room Tip: second floor has a terrace in front of the room. I f you are going for honeymoon, I would not take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marta f, Duty Manager at Casa San Blas, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for writing such a goog comment on our profile. It is fantastic when you say that you would recommend Casa San Blas for both those coming to Cusco for business or tourism. In addition, it is very satisfactory that you found our service and staff not only smart but friendly.
Really hope we can welcome you again at the hotel someday.
Warm regards,
Casa San Blas Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guarapuava, PR
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Undoubtedly we'll never forget the way we were received at Casa San Blas, in Cusco. Specially during a raining and cold night, when suddenly the bell boy, knocks at the door and gently offers two hot water bottles and two chocolates to warm us. For sure, this demonstration of affection to us will never be forgotten, specially because of a tiring day walking in Machu Picchu. The rooms are wonderful, clean and cozy. We could not forget to say that breakfast is delicious. Indeed Casa San Blas was our best choice in Cusco.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marta f, Duty Manager at Casa San Blas, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for the excellent comment you wrote on our profile. It is really good that you enjoyed the hot water bottles we provide our guests with everyday. We are very grateful when you write that CSB was your best choice in Cusco.
Hope to meet again someday.
Best regards,
Casa San Blas Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresopolis, RJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Been twice in this Hotel and very pleased with decoration, attention given by all staff and quality of the rooms, reception. Quiet and respectful. Recomended with no doubt!
Walking distance to the most visited museum and Plaza das Armas (Historical city center) and handicraft shops.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marta f, Duty Manager at Casa San Blas, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your excellent comment. It is great that you liked the location of the hotel, its decoration and the attention of CSB staff.
Hope you can come back again someday.
Warm regards,
Casa San Blas Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa San Blas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa San Blas

Address: Tocuyeros 566 | San Blas, Cusco 051, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Cusco
#22 Family Hotel in Cusco
#22 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa San Blas 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa San Blas is the first Boutique Hotel in Peru since 2003. Our cozy and intimate colonial house located in San Blas mingles the comfort and luxury with the customized service so you feel as home. Our philosophy in Casa San Blas, moreover, is that our guests have a real contact and experience with our traditions and knowledge. Thus, our guests admire elements of Peruvian culture such as traditionally hand-made weavings which are showcased throughout all our rooms and halls. We have also built a terrace balcony on the third floor to allow great views of the city of Cusco both day and night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Casa San Blas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa San Blas Cusco
Casa San Blas Hotel Cusco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa San Blas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.