We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, nice accomodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa San Blas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Casa San Blas to your Saves list
Casa San Blas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tocuyeros 566 | San Blas, Cusco 051, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 145 Hotels in Cusco
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice location, nice accomodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We had the semi-apartment rooms with terrace locations that faced across the rooftops. The room had a living/kitchen area cum table, desk and sofa doiwnstairs and an open loft sleeping area upstairs. The bath was well appointed, but only a stand-up shower, no bath. Cusco is pretty hilly so the idea of a hot bath might be appealing. Nice locally produced textiles for sale adorn each room and are "themed". Interesting history to the hotel as well. The brakfast was nice, not outstanding, but good. There's coffee and tea available in the lobby, as well as tea bags, sugar etc. in your roomw with a kettle. And the WiFi is fast. The location is very nice, and close to everything, although it is situated on the hill, so it's a walk up from most of the plazas and touristy restaurants to get home. We noticed, but didn't mind. The staff was accomodating and helpful. Overall this was a good value.

Room Tip: The Terrace Duplexes are nice, but they do adjoin a music institute. A lot of practicing and playing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    136
    44
    10
    6
See reviews for
86
214
31
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had a great experience at Casa San Blas. The hotel is pretty centrally located, so we were able to walk to a couple good restaurants, and the staff was very helpful - we realized our itinerary had an erroneous time on it and they were able to help us call and fix it, which I'm not sure I could have done with my broken spanish...The rooms were clean, the breakfast was fine, coca tea was on tap, which definitely seemed to help with the altitude. We even got the wireless in the room, which was super nice. I can't really comment on value, as we booked through an agency which rolled all our hotels together from all the places we stayed that trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I recently had the opportunity to visit Cusco and stayed at Casa San Blas. It was perfect! The most charming hotel with many special features from hot water bottles placed in you bed at night to a delicious breakfast every morning. The location was perfect and we were able to walk to most places. I was traveling with a group and we had many last minute details to make our trip perfect. The staff made everything come together. At one point we needed to get 20 tickets to visit Manchu Piicchu and had about an hour to make it happen. The man at the front desk rode in a taxi with one of out team members and helped put it all together. I have never experienced such amazing customer service. If you are visiting Cusco you will love this hotel!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful, but the third floor has an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The staff was very helpful in moving our luggage and was very courteous. Breakfast was delicious. It was nice to have internet access from the hotel lobby. The staff at the reception desk helped our group in some of the logistics associated with transportation to the Cusco airport when we checked out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel. Walking distance to main plazas. (Beware of the walk back if you plan to enjoy a day of shopping. Hotel is atop a seriously steep hill but there are lots of shops along the way to perise while you catch your breath.) Staff was awesome. Our luggage was lost en route to Peru. They showed great care to help make sure we were able to contact the airlines and follow our claim. Overall great stay. One of the best of our stays on Peru!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here on 2 occasions and on both visits was initially put in the wrong room after booking a suite. Had to spend 1 night in a regular room as they had double booked. Service was very poor in resolving my problem. Suite room was very nice but the regular room was incredibly small. Breakfast here was very poor with very little choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsi C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa San Blas, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear guest,

We were very surprised when received the comment you posted on Casa San Blas Boutique Hotel profile on Trip Advisor.
The thing is that we are not sure that you experienced what you described (a very bad stay and service) in our hotel.
We did not have any record of such an inconvenience. This is why we would really appreciate if you could double check and let us know if you certainly stayed in Casa San Blas Boutique Hotel (Tocuyeros, 566, San Blas, Cusco, Peru).

Thank you very much for your attention.

Best regards,
Marta Fernandez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Park, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

we stay at this hotel for 3 days and its only a 5 minute walk to Plaza de Armas. that's one of the reasons why I got the hotel. Rented a Suite and love it, it has two beds one in the first floor and another upstairs. Since it had a small kitchen, we decided to go the market and brought eggs, meat, ham, bread. yogurt. Mango Juice. we book our meals there the wholetime, we made snacks for us to take to the tours (Pisaq, Machu Picchu,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa San Blas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa San Blas

Address: Tocuyeros 566 | San Blas, Cusco 051, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Cusco
#22 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#22 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa San Blas 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa San Blas is the first Boutique Hotel in Peru since 2003. Our cozy and intimate colonial house located in San Blas mingles the comfort and luxury with the customized service so you feel as home. Our philosophy in Casa San Blas, moreover, is that our guests have a real contact and experience with our traditions and knowledge. Thus, our guests admire elements of Peruvian culture such as traditionally hand-made weavings which are showcased throughout all our rooms and halls. We have also built a terrace balcony on the third floor to allow great views of the city of Cusco both day and night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casa San Blas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa San Blas Cusco
Casa San Blas Hotel Cusco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa San Blas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.