We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable Luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Save Saved
You added Terra Andina Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Terra Andina Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Union 184, Cusco, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 143 hotels in Cusco
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Affordable Luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel exceeds its 3 star rating; it is architecturally historic, immaculate and beautifully furnished. Every staff member we encountered was professional and attentive. The hotel is within walking distance of Cusco's main attractions. I always felt safe while walking around town, often without my husband. The breakfast buffet was a feast and restaurant exceptional for the cost. We stayed four nights and highly recommend it as an excellent value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    361
    252
    55
    14
    11
See reviews for
131
280
63
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, California, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights, for our 1 day trip to Machu Picchu. The hotel arranged a taxi to pick us up at the airport (mind you, this is a typical Peruvian taxi, like Mr. Toad's Wild Ride). The staff greeted us with Coca tea, and checked us in while we sat comfortably in the courtyard. The rooms were very nice, clean, and comfortable. A space heater was provided. The breakfast buffet was AMAZING, full of delicious breads and muffins, fruit, bacon, eggs, hot chocolate, coffee, etc. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We spent four nights at Terra Andina in Cusco and really enjoyed our stay there. We stayed one night and left our bags for three nights while we walked the Inca trail and the hotel staff was very accommodating. The hotel lobby and main area is beautiful. The room was a little bit dark, but this was to be expected being in the inside of the building, but it was clean and warm and the bed was very comfortable. We had a great sleep there! The staff was friendly and breakfast was delicious. The hotel is well located (5-10 mins from Plaza de Armas, but very central and close to a supermarket). Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great hotel with very helpful staff. Located about 10 minutes walking distance from the Plaza de Armas, the main square in Cuzco.

Our room was nicely furnished and very quiet.

Our thanks to Ivan for all his assistance and advice.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms towards the rear of the hotel. Our room (213) was situated over-looking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Franicsco
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We recently stayed at the Terra Andina Hotel. The manager was especially helpful in making us feel welcome. He really went out of his way to help us. The beds were very comfortable room very clean. Breakfast was very varied and good. Higjly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whidbey Island, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Located a short walk from the center square, the Terra Adina Hotel offers travelers comfort, responsiveness and wonderful location. The staff, from the moment we arrived, took care and time to orient ourselves with both the area of the hotel as well as Cusco. Great services offered to travelers arriving at the Cusco airport, where the driver for Terra Adina will pick you up and comfortable deliver you to the hotel. Fantastic people (Angel, in particular, provided endless smiles and great assistance to my brother and myself). In addition, for the bold Inca Trail travelers, the Terra Adina will gladly hold any bags you may wish to leave behind in the hotel until your return from your Inca Trail excursion. Delightful location, delightful people, great breakfast and fantastic care are all hallmarks of this great, mid-sized hotel in Cuzco. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: We had an inside room overlooking the breakfast courtyard. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

While the hotel itself was attractive, clean and well located, we were not impressed with the room. Our room, while spacious and with a comfortable bed, was located directly next to the kitchen and courtyard where the breakfast was served. Requested a room change and it was not possible. Food prep and clinking of pots and dishes could be heard long after dinner service ended and before the early breakfast was served and check out is unbelievably early (830 am). Stayed in 4 other hotels while in Cusco - no other other hotel check out that early. There are a lot of places to stay in Cusco - I did not feel this was worth the money spent. Requesting not to stay in a ground floor room would likely improve your stay greatly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Terra Andina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Andina Hotel

Address: Calle Union 184, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Cusco
#22 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Terra Andina Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Terra Andina Hotel is located in the historic district of Cusco. It is a Colonial Mansion converted into a First Class Hotel.We are half a block from the charming Plaza san Pedro, Eiffel’s designed San Pedro Market and only four blocks from the Main Square.The Terra Andina Hotel is a 31-room full service. We offer comfortable accommodation, with amenities such as, 100% pure cotton bed linens, wall-to-wall carpet, private bathroom, hot water, telephone, cable TV, safe deposit box, hair dryer and heating.Our Superior Rooms are larger and in addition include a selection of King or Queen size bed or twin beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Terra Andina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Andina Cusco
Hotel Terra Andina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terra Andina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.