We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Museo Maximo Laura

Museo Maximo Laura
Calle Carmen Alto 133, San Blas, Cusco San Blas, Cusco, Peru
227-383
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 139 things to do in Cusco
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Impressive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We visited the museum after reading reviews from trip advisor and we're impressed by the beautiful creations of Maximo Laura. We we're give a tour of the small gallery and fell in love with more than a few of the pieces. Well worth a visit to see the creative use of colour, technique and desgn.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    19
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pure art”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I had the most interesting afternoon in my whole stay (11 weeks) in Cuzco. Maximo Laura is not only a beautiful artist, but he's also a perfect manager for his own museum. He showed me around and his passion is so obvious to hear in every sentence he says. He deserves a lot of respect, he's a great man. Thanks a lot for the very interesting conversation!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“World class....do not miss!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Fabulous collection of contemporary work! I have been a craft gallery owner for 3 decades and this work is superb.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Masterpiece Weaver Designer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The beautiful and colorful designed wall pieces are wonderful to behold. You feel that they are extremely expensive being so large and complicated. If you had a large hotel or office building you would be blessed to have one hanging there. The Gallery is a short pleasant climb from Plaza de Armas. There are some small offerings that didn't have the wow factor but would recommend a visit.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“A master of weaving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Maximo Laura's weavings are fine art. There's no pressure to purchase them, so go and enjoy! Conveniently located in San Blas.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museo Maximo Laura also viewed

 

Been to Museo Maximo Laura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Museo Maximo Laura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.