We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aah-mazing.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Cantina Vino Italiano

La Cantina Vino Italiano
Saphi 554 | Centro Storico, Cusco 00000, Peru
+(51)993061612
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 424 Restaurants in Cusco
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Aah-mazing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I was tired of the usual tourist fare in Cusco when a friend recommended this place who described the pizza as orgasmic. Of course I had to try! I was not disappointed - pizza like i never had before! And then the meat platter, the chianti, the limoncello (oooh the limoncello! we came to this place twice and was offered limoncello shots for free twice!). The owner remembered us when we came back and the server Mateo was very attentive and funny. We truly enjoyed this place and hope we get to come back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    6
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cusco, Peru
1 review
“The best pizza in Cusco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I've tried many pizza places during my journey in cusco but this small and warm place is absolutely the best if you decide to have a real pizza! The service is excellent and the wine choice is good too-
I suggest to try the mix plate of italian cheese and salami for a perfect aperitivo all'italiana :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

We drove past it one night returning from the Sacred Valley. We decided to try it out and we were not disappointed. The owner and his staff were friendly and very helpful. Our food and wine were amazing. Thanks!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely magnificant!! Thank you so much.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

The wine was perfect and the food was delicious. Big big smiles. Good quality ingredients but simple and tasty. Not complicated. We paced our meal as advised by a wonderfully honest host.

The service was personal and genuine. We're disppointed that we ve only found this gem of a place on our last night here. You will not be disappointed. Highly highly recommended.

Thank you so much La Cantina.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Something Different in Cusco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Im a tour guide and pass though Cusco every couple of months. I was recommended this place by a friend. Dont go expecting a massive menu, It is more about the wine than food, that said the food is delicious, have visited 3 times and enjoyed the lasagna and platter of cheese and meats (imported from italy). The owner is friendly and informative without being intruding. If your craving good wine, Vino Italiano is a must.

If you want a nice quite evening away from the usual gringo hangouts, give this place a try.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cantina Vino Italiano also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to La Cantina Vino Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cantina Vino Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.