We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy soups are a meal on their own!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. Soup

Mr. Soup
Calle Saphi 448, Centro Historico, Cusco, Peru
084-25-38-06
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 420 Restaurants in Cusco
Cuisines: Peruvian, Soups
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Castro Valley, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Yummy soups are a meal on their own!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Came with a group and most loved it except for a couple of guys in our group.

Peruvian soups were hearty flavorful and delicious. Came with bread as well. Meat was a tad chewy though.

One person got the udon curry which I tasted and really liked but he didn't. Another person got the pak pow Chinese soup and he said it was just okay.

I'd stick to the Peruvian soups and the creams. I hear the pumpkin soup is delicious.

If it were just me, Id definitely come back for a warm hearty reasonable priced meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    35
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kfar Tavor, Israel
1 review
“Great soup, amazing service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I've eaten at Mr. Soup three times in the past week, and every time the food was amazing, the service was great and the prices completely affordable! Highly recommend :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espanola, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Mr. Soup Cuzco Peru”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Mr. Soup was a great place to eat. It was a cool rainy evening in Cuzco which is not uncommon. We ordered 3 different soups & they were each very good. One was goulash, one was Japanese & the other was a quinoa beef. They came with bread & were more than a meal. They were deliverer hot & looked appealing.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“cozy place on a cool night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Unlike most of the menus in cusco it doesnt serve the same things. It serves soup at s/14 per serving, which was great value for the size and quality of the soup. We had the quinoa, goulash and udon curry. All came in different types of bowls. The quinoa and goulash were outstanding with tonnes of meat so not great for vegetarians. The udon curry was a bit bland,as it had no asian flavours just curry.the service was great and it warmed us on a cold nifght in cusco.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua, Guatemala
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“***Closed from 17 Feb - early March 2014”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

I tried to stop here on a rainy Tuesday (17 Feb 2014) for soup. A sign on the door says it's closed for the next few weeks.

I'm sorry to have missed Mr. Soup.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Soup also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Mr. Soup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr. Soup, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.