We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, walls very thin making sleep difficult.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco to your Saves list
Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Pardo 1080, Cusco, Peru   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 150 Hotels in Cusco
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, walls very thin making sleep difficult.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is a nice hotel with good facilities and within a short walk of the main squares of Cusco. Unfortunately it is used by a lot of people on short visits either leaving early or getting back late. Due to the thin walls the banging and crashing of leaving visitors make sleep difficult. If doors had pads fitted to stop them banging I would recommend to others. I stayed four nights and the breakfast ranged from good to indifferent.

Facilities were good and included free wifi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    172
    72
    9
    4
See reviews for
69
114
32
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very nice. Good breakfast. Easy access to tourist attractions off av. Del Sol. I would recommend staying here. Very close to Quorikancha. Friendly staff. Good beds and pillows, plenty of hot water. (Which has not been my experience in other parts of peru).

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
140 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Very good hotel in a great location as others have noted. Nice to have the big market almost across the street plus a great bar called Kissaten Lounge was just a block up the street. It takes about 10 min or so to walk to the main square. We were part of a tour so not sure of pricing per night but breakfast was very good, room was comfortable, lots of channels on the TV if you needed to chill, a great stay overall.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I stayed in the hotel as part of tour while in Cusco. The location was ideal. In a short walk, you can be at a market, in the old part of the city or enjoying any one of several lovely restautants close by. The staff was very helpful and every aspect of this hotel makes your stay relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Efficient front desk, nice rooms, good bedding, hot powerful shower with plenty of water!!! Good food in the restaurant available all the day. Across from the Artesania Market on Avenida del Sol.
The lobby is beautiful and large enough to hang out in with complementary coca tea. Wifi in the rooms and lobby. Good for families and groups. Safe and secure location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite the Avenida del Sol or bring your ear plugs, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I had an amazing time at this hotel. The rooms were immaculately clean, the service was perfect and the food was delicious. The rooms were fresh and there was hot water. The waiter even went out of his way to help me charge my iphone during breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed here a few weeks ago for 3 nights, we went to Macchu Pichu on the last day returning late at night and checking out early the next morning. When we got to the next hotel we noticed a full bottle of mens aftershave had been taken from a zipped toiletry bag in the bathroom and a female top (still with price tag on) which had been in the wardrobe were missing, together worth about £80. Our seperate insurance policy excess would not cover this amount.
We contacted our travel company Hayes and Jarvis who couldn't help us but advised us to email the hotel direct. I did this a week ago and have not had a reply. It is very disappointing that the hotel do not take any action against the male room cleaner/thief or offer to compensate us. I would strongly advise anyone staying here to keep everything locked up.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cusco
0.0 mi away
San Agustin Urubamba Hotel
San Agustin Urubamba Hotel
#17 of 23 in Urubamba
3.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eco Inn Cusco
Eco Inn Cusco
#38 of 150 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 stars 891 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Dorado San Agustin
El Dorado San Agustin
#60 of 150 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
San Agustin Plaza
San Agustin Plaza
#53 of 150 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#28 of 150 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 stars 785 reviews
16.4 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Sacred Valley Yucay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco

Address: Av. Pardo 1080, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 150 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jose Antonio Cusco
Jose Antonio Hotel Cusco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.