We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was really good! ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of San Agustin International Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added San Agustin International Hotel to your Saves list
San Agustin International Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Maruri 390, Cusco, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 145 Hotels in Cusco
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“It was really good! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night. Conveniently located . Clean spacious rooms, good wifi, friendly and helpful staff . Good spread of breakfast in the morning . It checked all the boxes . It was a comfortable and enjoyable stay. I would recommend thus place to anyone going to cusco .

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    153
    86
    17
    10
See reviews for
62
116
30
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Positives: Very clean, friendly staff, fantastic location. You wont find yourself short changed on any of these three attributes.

This isn't a great place to get a good night's sleep. Many of the rooms share the exterior wall of a very busy street. The other rooms have windows that overlook the enclosed courtyard. Any noise in the courtyard is heard in these rooms. Tiled and wood floors throughout the property also cause noise issue. Any room door that is open and closed is pretty much heard by all.

Wish I could give this establishment a better review.

Spend a little more money and stay at Hotel Costa del Sol Ramada Cusco. Be sure and ask for a "modern room".

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the hotel. They are the quietest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blumenau, Brasil
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

The place is very well located but I wouldn't go back. There are dozens of other hotels in Cusco taht could serve us better. The room was old and we didn't like the service. Everywhere in peru people are kind, just not in San Agustin hotels.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

This was such a good surprise in our tour, pretty close to plaza de armas, good restaurants, but also in a nice and quiet street.
The service is excellent, also the breakfast that they include on the rate, the fruits and local products are serving with lots of generosity

Nice rooms, with a hot tube, very clean and the coca tea its all the time ready for the visitants
Behind the Hotel, is Santo Domingo and Qoricancha temple...
If you are planning a visit with family, couple or friends, this is the hotel.. Good rates, good rooms, great location!

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

This is an odd little hotel, well situated for the centre of Cusco. The reception area is very attractive and we were given a good, friendly welcome on arrival, being plied with coca tea to help stave off the effects of altitude. In fact coca tea was freely available in reception area at all times, which is quite a big plus for the hotel. We stayed here twice, with a 2 day break for our Machu Picchu excursion. Both rooms were adequate, but neither as warm or as comfortable as we had hoped. The electrical wiring in our room left a lot to be desired, and we observed occasional blue sparks as we plugged equipment in to recharge batteries etc. Some of our fellow travellers had similar or worse experiences. Breakfasts here were generally fairly decent with a good choice, but the day we had a 5:30 departure for Machu Picchu some of the breakfast items looked as though they had been set out the night before. So overall not a bad hotel, but I suspect there are others in Cusco in the same price range which would be prefreable

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Just for 1 night in this hotel , Very friendly front desk agent , bellman work very hard but always with a smile. Breakfast at the restaurant was ok, nothing wow . room has a colonial look wich i like ,it is different. Good location,near the Plaza and saqsaywaman atraction.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

A typical South American Hotel just oozing with charm. I have stay here twice and love it. It's quiet and centrally located. The breakfast is excellent and complimentary. The front is friendly and will help arrange transportation or tours. I would definitely stay again...

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to San Agustin International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Agustin International Hotel

Address: Maruri 390, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 145 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — San Agustin International Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your San Agustin International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Agustin International Cusco
Hotel San Agustin International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Agustin International Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.