We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peruvian Cuisine with a Belgian Influence” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LIMO cocina peruana & pisco bar

LIMO cocina peruana & pisco bar
Portal de Carnes 236, piso 2 | Plaza de Armas, Cusco, Peru
+51 84 240668
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 426 Restaurants in Cusco
Price range: $6 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: LIMO cocina peruana & pisco bar offers a selection of traditional Peruvian dishes combined with a fusion of Eastern influenced options presented in a contemporary manner and served in an unrivalled atmosphere. Come discover the unique presentation of Peruvian gastronomy that only LIMO can offer.LIMO ofrece una seleccion de platos tradicionales peruanos combinados con otros de fusion oriental y presentados de una manera contemporanea, en un ambiente inigualable. Venga y descubra una muestra unica de gastronomia peruana que solo LIMO puede ofrecerle.
London
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Peruvian Cuisine with a Belgian Influence”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Our guide recommended this restaurant, which has a lovely upstairs view overlooking the square, we were treated with some excellent dishes all with local ingredients and a strong traditional Peruvian flavour but with a European twist, unfortunately we couldn't sample the wines as both of us were suffering with altitude headaches, but the lime "lemonade" was great. I cannot add more than the previous reviewers have already done, try it you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos Z, Director Comercial at LIMO cocina peruana & pisco bar, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear customer, we are glad that you enjoyed the LIMO experience. As you say, we have a fusion peruvian-asian food with local ingredients. As well we have an excellent and famous pisco bar with the best piscos in town. Also we are glad that you really enjoyed our lemonade. Thank you very much for your opinion through Tripadvisor. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    395
    219
    42
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palisades Park, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“First meal in Peru in September, 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

My friend and I had just flew in from Lima to Cusco and soon after we had dropped off our stuff in our hotel at Tierra Viva we came here for a late lunch around two o'clock. It was one of the closest restaurant to our hotel. The restaurant came with a great view as it sits right next to the Plaza de Armes. We ordered two appetizers and two entrees. I was very famished and while my friend was too she was feeling a bit ill from the altitude. I too felt kind of funny as if I was walking in thin air but that didn't kill my appetite. I ended up cleaning all the dishes clean. The portions weren't small but nor were they too big. Because of our lightheadedness, neither of us went for the drinks. One of our appetizers was a ceviche. It was very good but a little too salty in my opinion. Otherwise the entree and the other appetizer was delicious! Definitely a place to go! I am sure the evening view would be stunning too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos Z, Director Comercial at LIMO cocina peruana & pisco bar, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear customer, thank you very much for your opinion about LIMO what is very important for us. We are glad that you enjoyed our appetizers and entries like the ceviche, a classic peruvian dish. As you say the view from the balcony at our restaurant is just amazing, in the evening as well. Thank you very much again. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Exceptional Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

A group of 10 weary and tired travelers arrived at Limo at the appointed hour to find our table awaiting us. Service was impeccable in the European style. Menu was varied. Sushi was good. Main course was delicious and the presentation was amazing. Complimentary frites were accompanied by several tasty sauces. Prices were very agreeable: dinner for two with wine was about $40 USD.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos Z, Director Comercial at LIMO cocina peruana & pisco bar, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear customer, thank you very much for your opinion about our excellent service, our varied carte, our delicious peruvian-asian fusion food, and the presentation of the dishes too. We have as objetive offer the best service we can. Also we're proud of the amazing view we have from the balcony, wich is perfect for a special dinner. We hope to serve you again. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food perfect view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I loved this local restaurant, the staff is great. You have a view of the square. Don't pass up the pisco sour and ceviche, & fresh fish. You want be disappointed.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos Z, Director Comercial at LIMO cocina peruana & pisco bar, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear customer, thank you very much for your opinion through tripadvisor. As you say, the view from the balcony is amazing. In Limo we work very hard to achieve an excellent food with Peruvian-Asian fusion. Also our pisco bar has the best pisco in town. We hope you to return soon. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Cusco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Amazing food and good portions. Fish is very fresh. If you want to try cuy, they have a nice dish (eat it with your hands). They have a great pisco bar. The view to the plaza at night is stunning. Make a reservation, it is worth your money. Other restaurants in the city are more expensive for similar or worse food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos Z, Director Comercial at LIMO cocina peruana & pisco bar, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear customer, first of all we would like to say thank you for your good comments about LIMO. We're so glad that that you had great momments at our restaurant, and also that you enjoyed our fish, the pisco bar, and the amazing view from the balcony. We hope to serve you again. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LIMO cocina peruana & pisco bar also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to LIMO cocina peruana & pisco bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LIMO cocina peruana & pisco bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.