We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than You'd Expect, Given the location on the Plaza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LIMO cocina peruana & pisco bar

LIMO cocina peruana & pisco bar
Portal de Carnes 236, piso 2 | Plaza de Armas, Cusco, Peru
+51 84 240668
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 423 Restaurants in Cusco
Price range: $6 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: LIMO cocina peruana & pisco bar offers a selection of traditional Peruvian dishes combined with a fusion of Eastern influenced options presented in a contemporary manner and served in an unrivalled atmosphere. Come discover the unique presentation of Peruvian gastronomy that only LIMO can offer.LIMO ofrece una seleccion de platos tradicionales peruanos combinados con otros de fusion oriental y presentados de una manera contemporanea, en un ambiente inigualable. Venga y descubra una muestra unica de gastronomia peruana que solo LIMO puede ofrecerle.
Texas
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Better Than You'd Expect, Given the location on the Plaza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our very good guide recommended this place over some of Cuzco's fancier places. We had excellent ceviche, causa with salmon tartare, seared tuna tataki, and seafood fried rice (arroz chaufa).
Our hotel's reservation was lost so they had no record of our reservation when we arrived, but the staff was gracious and found us a seat on the patio on a busy night.
Our server was great, the classic pisco sour was very good, and the night was clear with sparkling stars and city lights. We had a simply wonderful evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    218
    41
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galena, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A great place for lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My husband and I had lunch here after a long morning exploring Cusco. Its location is excellent, and we had a wonderful, second-floor view of the square. We tried some vegetarian ceviche -- fresh and interesting with lots of local veggies. Then came some trout sushi infused with some kind of cream cheese. It was fabulous! Finally, we nibbled on some alpaca tenderloin that was to die for! Other than having to wait a very long time for our check (and we had to ask for it), our experience was positive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Peruvian take on sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Overall great food. Excellent piscos/cocktails. We enjoyed the Tiraditos (something between sashimi and ceviche) and the causas. The rolls were interesting but maybe not as good for us as traditional sushi, but worth a try.

Make a reservation ahead of time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Not that good; but timing on servings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is not the best option in Cusco. Is very expensive and not that tasty. Don´t ask for the Osobuco, it was kinda hard to eat. The "arros con leche" otherwise is a very good option for dessert. Our waitress forgot to take the order to the kitchen; so we had to wait 40 minutes to eat. Be sure of tell her to deliver the order to the kitchen!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Explosion of flavors!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Loved this restaurant with very intense and bold flavors and unbeatable location. As appetizer we tried the tuna tartare and my taste bud started singing and dancing. For dinner we had the Corvina and was excellent too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LIMO cocina peruana & pisco bar also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to LIMO cocina peruana & pisco bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LIMO cocina peruana & pisco bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.