We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome and a full belly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tinta Restaurante Cultural y Galeria de Arte

Tinta Restaurante Cultural y Galeria de Arte
Espaderos 136 | Espaderos 136, Cusco 084, Peru
084 234136
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 400 restaurants in Cusco
Price range: $4 - $25
Cuisines: Peruvian
Good for: Special occasions
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Hobart, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“A warm welcome and a full belly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I have eaten at Tinta several times and always enjoyed the experience. The food is good and fairly priced for the tourist district, the staff understand and cater to special dietary requirements, the atmosphere is friendly and cosy and there's free wifi. The best part though is the service, with the wonderful Walter on front-of-house, who will do his best to make you feel welcomed

Buena comida, ambiente agradable y servicio excepcional.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    13
    7
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bardowick, Germany
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nearly perfect / casi perfecto”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Buscamos un restaurante con comida tipico, pero con la chance de eligir tambien ensaladas. A mi no me gustan unas incredencias en peru y pedí cambiar un poco el plato. No fue un problema- los camereros estuvieron ambos veces que visitamos el restaurante muy amable. La atmósfera con los cuadras tambien como la comida nos gustó mucho! Muy recomendable!

We. Searched for a restaurant with typical food, but with chance to change a little bit, which was sometimes difficult in Peru. But in this restaurant the stuff wias really nice and helpful and the food tasted really good. We liked the atmophere with all those pictures, too. We really can recommand it

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cusco, Peru
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very friendly, great coffee and beautiful art”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have now visited this place several times, and I am like it very much. The owner is a really nice guy, that understands english. The place is very nicely decorated with all different types of Art, which makes it very stylish. I came here several times, just to have a coffee, and to use the good WiFi that they have, but you can also have dinner here. I had dinner once, it was good and I liked it, but not the best I've tasted in Peru. The prices are very reasonable, however above average compared to other local restaurants.

Nice place, and I can definitely recommend it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Friendly and Vegetarian Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We were a party of vegans and omnivores, and the restaurant owner understood that two of us didn't eat any animal products. He was incredibly friendly and flexible. A cozy place for some great food!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“My first taste of alpaca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

A small, delicious restaurant in front of a hostel. It's not one of the popular restaurants. It's more like a best kept secret that we found on the free Non-Tourist walking tour. Everything we ordered was delicious, including the fresh juices.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tinta Restaurante Cultural y Galeria de Arte also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Tinta Restaurante Cultural y Galeria de Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tinta Restaurante Cultural y Galeria de Arte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.