We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best part of the trip - one bucket list item down” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Machu Picchu Viajes Peru - Private Day Tours

Machu Picchu Viajes Peru - Private Day Tours
Portal Confituria 285 | Plaza de Armas, Cusco +51, Peru
+51 084 984738407
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 255 activities in Cusco
Attraction Details
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best part of the trip - one bucket list item down”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Go here. Its beautiful and worth every second. I recommend taking the bus if you want rested legs to walk around once you get to the top. I took the bus up the hill and walked down. I plan on returning some time while I am still young

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    825
    54
    1
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
64 attraction reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“A Bucket List Item - Fulfilled”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We visited with a group in March, supposedly the rainy season, and held our breaths. The rain held off until we were done and we were ecstatic to have seen such a spectacular site on such a nice day. The train trip was quite enjoyable along the Urubamba River and the bus ride to the top wasn't bad. Once you surrendered your ticket and got the commemorative stamp on your passport, you passed into a wonderful ancient world. You are free to wander as much as you want, but are asked not to touch the stones. The answers are few, but the experience is absolutely overwhelming. I'm so glad to have traveled to Peru to see this. Like others, I have nothing but good things to say about traveling with Gate1 Travel and feel like I received excellent value.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“It is as spectacular as you imagined”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Although it rained most of the day we visited, our guide found shelter from time to time and gave us a wonderful insight into life on Machu Picchy. Be ready for lots of steps, unexpected vistas and views, and even enounters with llamas. You have to see it for yourself.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Impressive site (sight)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

A place of awesome grandeur. Many other people, but not offensively so. Our great guide made it more meaningful .

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Eight day trip to Machu Picchu, Cusco, the Sacred Valley, and Lima.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I just got back from an eight day tour guided by Gate One to Peru. It was fantastic in every way. The guides, the sites, the transit from area to area, the passengers, the hotels, the shopping, and the food were all outstanding. Gate One gives you outstanding value for your money and they make it more enjoyable than you would ever be able to make it by yourself. This is my fifth tour with Gate One, and each has been a unique experience and one of the better times of my life.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Machu Picchu Viajes Peru - Private Day Tours also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Machu Picchu Viajes Peru - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Machu Picchu Viajes Peru - Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Machu Picchu Viajes Peru - Private Day Tours to your Saves list