We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sacred Valley day-tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marvelous Peru Day Tours

Marvelous Peru Day Tours
Av. El Sol 106 of 206 Galerias la Merced 2nd Floor, Cusco 084, Peru
(+51) 984 050723
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 341 Activities in Cusco
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We invite you to browse our site for classic tours and active adventures in Peru - Latin America. Enjoy the famous sites, as well as little-known jewels waiting to be discovered. You will find many exciting options deep in the Amazon areas of Peru, up in the Andes, along the coasts and in the fantastic cities that are so full of life. Don't forget the remote areas where ancient traditions are still alive and well!
Little Rock
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Sacred Valley day-tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

you get to see so much, including Ollaytatambo and Pisac, in a van with 4-5 other tourists and a guide. beautiful countryside

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    7
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Maunganui
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Marvelous operator”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stumbled across this small tourist operator down Gringo Alley and Joel was nothing but helpful, I ended up booking 3 separate trips through Marvelous Peru. They were very informative and after researching very well priced. If you are in Cusco definitely pop in and check them out for any activities you want to do in and around the city!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
köln
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Honest helpful great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Great that we chose Joel's agency for planning our tour to Machu Picchu!! He was honest with us, accepted totally our financial limits (didn't want to sell just expensive things etc.), explained all options absolutely clearly and accurate, accomponied us to the bus station and arranged the trip in detail. Payment was made in advance and was clear and transparent. We were also allowed to store luggage in his shop free of charge!! Because we had his phone number we could call him even as the bus driver didn't find us getting off the train.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Truth daring relyable agency”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Went to Machu pichu and rappelling with Joel the shark great fun honest guy. Helped me with all other treks and stuff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Jungle Trek with Marvelous Travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Marvelous Travel has recently organised for us the 4 day jungle Trekk to Machu Pichu recently. I'm glad we used them as they were able to customize the whole trekk according to our constraints. We had only 3 days and they arrange for us to do 2 days in only one.
Joel was very helpfull in organising everything for us.
Can only recommend his services

Ciprian

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marvelous Peru Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Marvelous Peru Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marvelous Peru Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.