We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Night Stay at Los Aticos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Aticos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Los Aticos to your Saves list
Los Aticos
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Quera Street 253, Cusco cusc01, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 242 Cusco B&B and Inns
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“2 Night Stay at Los Aticos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in the Los Aticos- one night before our Machu Picchu Trek and one night afterwards. We enjoyed both nights. The rooms were very clean and quite and the water in the shower was piping hot!! The staff was very friendly and accomodating. We left our luggage with the hotel while on our trek and it was locked up safe and sound upon our return. This little gem was great value for the money we paid. If you're expecting the Hilton don't stay here- pay double to stay at the Hilton.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    58
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
20
52
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Yea,yea,yea. You travel to Cusco Peru and the hostel isn't up to your Hyatt Regency standards!

We went to Cusco to enjoy the culture. Los Áticos was clean, quiet and had the best service staff I've Ever had. It's down a very quiet (and safe) alley. You are within minutos of the Plaza De Armas and all the Main markets.

It is Quaint, friendly, and Fun. If You want the whole feel of Cusco, this is your place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Los Aticos in Cusco. The rooms were clean and quiet, and included a free breakfast. The hotel staff and management were very friendly and provided great service. Also, the location was great, right around the corner from the main square. I highly recommend this hotel. It has everything you need, for a very low price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I enjoyed my stay here. I checked in mid day and the street outside was crazy busy. I had a little trouble finding the place, but down an alley I found it. The door was locked but someone let me in. They quickly checked me in, and I was in my room. It was surprisingly quiet. The bed was comfortable with warm blankets. The shower had hot water. There was a small tv, and there was an outlet with three prongs! Overall it was clean and felt safe. The room was a bit noisy with an interior facing window that looked over a kitchen, but there didn't seem to be a lot of people there during my stay.

The hotel is located about a five minute walk to the main plaza. Certainly not any longer.

Overall nice for the money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for just one night. Staff was really helpful and the room was clean. It is not a new place but it has all you need to rest and get ready for your next adventure in Cusco.

Room Tip: Make sure wifi reaches your room before you unpack. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Yes, Edgar is helpful, the rooms cool and slightly noisy. For the noise bring ear plugs. We enjoyed it there and it is very close to the center where all the beautiful buildings are.

I wish I had contacted the hotel about their airport pick up. We had to hassle with the taxi driver to get his price down from 35 soles to 20 soles. Anyway he did drop us off at the correct place where you have to walk down to the hotel.

There was a bit if confusion as I booked through Expedia but it was OK. There is no 18% tax for short term foreigners.

Room Tip: Take ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherborn, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed in this hotel in April 2014.
Great location, nice service, very friendly stuff.
There are few "cons" here: too cold and too noisy.
I would love to express my gratitude to the young man who works for this hotel.
His name is Edgar Callspins(I hope I spelled his last name correctly).
He literally saved my dream to get to Machu Picchu.
He was the only one person who spoke English. He was extremely helpful, very polite, a huge "+" for this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Los Aticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Aticos

Address: Quera Street 253, Cusco cusc01, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 242 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Los Aticos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Cusco. Our Bed & breakfast are your choice to feel at home Turing your trip to Machupicchu. We are in a great location (three and five blocks from Main Square) in a quiet surrounding. We have a free access kitchen, laundry rooms, and free hot drinks all day. In Aticos Quera we have apartments for families, in Aticos Pardo, big rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Los Aticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Aticos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.