We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look No Further” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel to your Saves list
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Mantas 114, Cusco, Peru   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 147 Hotels in Cusco
London
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Look No Further”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

An exceptional hotel, right in the heart of Cusco. We moved out of our travel agent-provided hotel to stay here at our additional expense and it was worth it. We did the Inca Trail and this was such a comfortable hotel to return to. Nothing too much trouble for staff. Balcony doors that opened out with very interesting view over town. People watching from the balcony so interesting in Cusco Square. Rooms exceptionally clean and modernised. First floor dining room doubles up as sitting room. Great views of town.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    70
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
38
62
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Amazing location, not very good food but Cuzco has awesome food everywhere so no big deal. Beds were super comfortable, rooftop terrace overlooks the whole square. Great night views, close to shops and restaurants. Location really can't be beat!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rio de janeiro
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

undoubtedly the best located hotel in Cusco. you can have breakfast admiring the Plaza de Armas and the Cathedral. rooms were also very good and so were the service. very good cost-benefit relationship.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, B.c.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We finished a 9 day Mountain Bike Tour where we stayed in some pretty basic accommodation. We booked this room before we left Canada and are very happy. Regarding some of the complaints - most of them are written previous to the hotel's reincarnation as a boutique hotel. For sure there is some traffic noise. Our room is right above a traffic light. But, we booked the room because it was the most central and the windows do a pretty good job of blocking out the noise. We always travel with earplugs and eye blinds anyway. There is some noise coming from the upstairs (we are on the 2nd floor), so maybe if you request an upper floor it might solve that issue. The staff was very helpful about storing our bikes and bike carriers. It is clean, modern and a great place to watch the action on the Plaza de Armas which is the center of the historical part of the town. There are fancier places that just don't have the location. The rooms are small, but unless you are traveling with a couple of trunks, there is adequate storage in the room. Good value.

Room Tip: Go for upper floors for less noise from above and great views. There are interior rooms which again...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I loved everything about this hotel, the room (311), the location (cannot get better than this) and the service. Maria Teresa was incredibly helpful and caring, helped me with everything from tours information to storing my luggage whilst I was in Machu Picchu. Super recommended

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

It starts with the best location you can with for. This hotel is located at the corner of Plaza de Armas, when you have your breakfast the main cathedral is just in front of you. The hotel is very intimate, not too big, just the size we love. Service is exceptional, many small things the staff is surprising you with. Room and facilities are perfect. If you come to Cusco and the price is OK for you do not miss this experience, it is great.
Hotel has no fitness or pool, in Cusco hight 3400m every track is like fitness.
One thing to consider Plaza de Armas is active at all times, that means some noise, we did not mind.

Room Tip: Look at the bed size, besides that the view to what street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

My mother and I stayed at Plaza De armas hotel to celebrated my birthday together this August 2013. We really enjoyed the nice service with the most hospitable staff. The hotel is lovely with beautiful details in the lobby and rooms. They surprised me with a bottle of wine and birthday cake for my birthday. It was unique and good feeling to know that they care about the guests. Very conveniently located. The breakfast bar was wonderful and offered a very good buffet including fresh fruits and juices each day. We got a free breakfast box when we woke up early to get a train to Aguas Calientes which was really nice. We definitely come back another time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel

Address: Mantas 114, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 147 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hostal is located in one of the most iconic buildings in downtown Cusco, right on the Plaza de Armas (main plaza). It boasts an incredible view to Cuzco's old baroque-style cathedral and beautiful churches and stone buildings from the ancient Inca time. Enjoy the charming service and the unique location just steps from the major tourist attractions, best restaurants and handicraft markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.