We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel

Save Saved
You added Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
Mantas 114, Cusco, Peru   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 145 Hotels in Cusco
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Really great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I loved everything about this hotel, the room (311), the location (cannot get better than this) and the service. Maria Teresa was incredibly helpful and caring, helped me with everything from tours information to storing my luggage whilst I was in Machu Picchu. Super recommended

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    55
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
32
56
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

It starts with the best location you can with for. This hotel is located at the corner of Plaza de Armas, when you have your breakfast the main cathedral is just in front of you. The hotel is very intimate, not too big, just the size we love. Service is exceptional, many small things the staff is surprising you with. Room and facilities are perfect. If you come to Cusco and the price is OK for you do not miss this experience, it is great.
Hotel has no fitness or pool, in Cusco hight 3400m every track is like fitness.
One thing to consider Plaza de Armas is active at all times, that means some noise, we did not mind.

Room Tip: Look at the bed size, besides that the view to what street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

My mother and I stayed at Plaza De armas hotel to celebrated my birthday together this August 2013. We really enjoyed the nice service with the most hospitable staff. The hotel is lovely with beautiful details in the lobby and rooms. They surprised me with a bottle of wine and birthday cake for my birthday. It was unique and good feeling to know that they care about the guests. Very conveniently located. The breakfast bar was wonderful and offered a very good buffet including fresh fruits and juices each day. We got a free breakfast box when we woke up early to get a train to Aguas Calientes which was really nice. We definitely come back another time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

When I walked through the door of the hotel plaza de armas, never thought to find everything I found. It is a wonderful hotel full of friendly people will be willing to help you plan a tour for cusco or to find the mc donalds from the plaza de armas. A hotel to relax and enjoy a new place where you have never been. No doubt the hotel plaza de armas is what you are looking for your holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I cannot say enough about the location. It's right on the plaza de armas and very convenient. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is included and you can request a 'box lunch' if you are leaving super early the next day for a tour (e.g. we had to leave for our tour at 530am and the staff had our box lunch ready to go for us) The box lunch includes ham/cheese sandwich, fruit, water and juice. The rooms were clean, as well as the bathrooms. We had requested a quiet room after reading the prior reviews about noise from the street, so our room faced the interior but we still had a nice view of the cathedral. We used the laundry service which was very fast and the clothes were neatly folded. The restaurant in the hotel was nice and had great views.

Room Tip: request a quiet room and they will put you in a non street facing room, if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emeryville, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Cusco is a city with many charms. We were very fortunate, we were lucky to see the different parades that the city was offering in those days. The location of the hotel was the best! the traveler can walk out the door and see the central square in all its dimension.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Last night in Cusco was a delight! We arrived really tired from the ruins, no reservation since we ditched the one we stayed our first night (bad!) and just simply wanted something nice and central, close to everything. This was the spot! The rate was perfect and it included breakfast, we had a hell of a rest, amazing hot shower and trailed the town ..went for our last amazing meal (Cuy!) and had a night cap at the hotel bar (pisco sour was amazing!) all in all...totally worth it and they even packed our breakfast in a cute box to go since our flight was at 6am. Tottally recomend them and I almost forgot to mention the staff....SOOOO INCREDIBLY NICE! We shall return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel

Address: Mantas 114, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 145 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hostal is located in one of the most iconic buildings in downtown Cusco, right on the Plaza de Armas (main plaza). It boasts an incredible view to Cuzco's old baroque-style cathedral and beautiful churches and stone buildings from the ancient Inca time. Enjoy the charming service and the unique location just steps from the major tourist attractions, best restaurants and handicraft markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.