We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel to your Saves list
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Mantas 114, Cusco, Peru   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 157 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Superb spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed a few days here and really LOVED the location right no the square! Arrived on Xmas day and all kinds of Indian parades going on. You will not see that 4 blocks back.

Many of the other places are quiet a walk and at high Andean altitude you do NOT walk to be doing that.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ozstamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Location: In the center of Plaza de Armas. Very convenience to find food, to shop, to sight seeing. Because the hotel is located in the heart of the city, so I could hear some traffic on the street, but it's acceptable, cause I like to see the view from my room.

Hotel provides heater which is good during my stay (Christmas).
Breakfast is ok.
Service: I asked the hotel for the possibility of early breakfast at 5.20am and hotel arranged it for me that was very nice and kind.
Room Decoration: Modern and clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chintana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The newly renovated and very modern hotel Plaza de Armas in Cusco was a great experience. The room had everything and the best part was the friendly staff especially Madelaine who went out of their way to be accomodating and all were a complete pleasure. What a difference from the old Plaza de Armas...RECOMMENDED COMPLETELY!!

Room Tip: book the king superior......the suite if you want a lounge area and an oversized jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The location is right on the square, which can be loud (bring ear plugs), but it is very convenient and so beautiful. The breakfast restaurant & bar/cafe has a balcony right over the Plaza. The rooms are small but efficient (bedside lights, duvets, etc. ) and clean & crisp. Not hugely charming but much prefer the new, contemporary Peruvian look to most of the competing hotels which are older and more cluttered.
We stayed 3 nights - on 2 of them there was no turndown service and on the 3rd there was.
Breakfast was delicious.

Room Tip: The room with the slanted ceiling is much bigger & nicer than the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5travelpros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

That was the last stop in Peru for me.However,I have to say that was a perfect ending for me as well.The hotel was located on the main plaza,that was great and very convenient.In addition,their room are very clean,stuff are very friendly and helpful.I stayed there for 5 days,I felt so cozy just like at home.The view from the second floor was great if you have enough time to enjoy your Pisco.I am so glad I have stayed 5 days there in Peru.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris_Chuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Pros: friendly and helpful staff, nice clean rooms, stylishly decorated, comfortable beds, great breakfast.

Cons: can be noisy. Our room (3rd floor) faced out onto the intersection of Avenue del Sol and Ave. Marquez, which seemed to have traffic till about 1am and then again starting around 4am. I have a feeling that the rooms facing out onto the Plaza would be quieter (traffic always flowing one way?), and certainly the interior rooms would be quieter still.

We really enjoyed the hotel though. The location was ideal -- close to major sights, great restaurants, fun neighborhoods and good shopping. We would definitely return, just with earplugs next time! Or maybe we'd try the altitude medicine -- that might have affected our ability to sleep soundly also.

Room Tip: If a quiet night's sleep is important to you, choose an interior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myfamilystravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed 2 separated nights at this hotel. Both rooms were really nice and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is right at Plaza de Armas, the best place to be in Cuzco, near everything.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
#18 of 157 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 stars 868 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#7 of 157 in Cusco
5.0 of 5 stars 1,252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#14 of 157 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 stars 1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Costa del Sol Ramada Cusco
0.2 mi away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
#10 of 157 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 stars 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel

Address: Mantas 114, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 157 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hostal is located in one of the most iconic buildings in downtown Cusco, right on the Plaza de Armas (main plaza). It boasts an incredible view to Cuzco's old baroque-style cathedral and beautiful churches and stone buildings from the ancient Inca time. Enjoy the charming service and the unique location just steps from the major tourist attractions, best restaurants and handicraft markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing