We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal of our trip so far” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Uchu Peruvian Steakhouse

Uchu Peruvian Steakhouse
Calle Palacio 135, Cusco, Peru
5184246598
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 427 Restaurants in Cusco
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: South American, Steakhouse, Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Delicious steaks prepared on volcanic stone, appetizers to share based in contemporary Peruvian cuisine, organic products used in all dishes, Uchu Peruvian Steakhouse is a great place to relax with a glass of one of our many wines or fresh juice in hand while enjoying one's dinning experience.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best meal of our trip so far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great, flavoursome food which was great value for money. Only downside was being positioned in the back room with nothing to look at but the loos. Ask to sit in the front and you will love it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    516
    159
    24
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant - not to miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Great food eaten off a volcanic stone. wide menu to cater for all tastes. staff friendly, great atmosphere. reasonably priced for quality of food. by far the best meal eaten on our trip!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and host”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Delicious steaks served on sizzling stone with yummy dipping sauces. This restaurant was near our hotel in San Blas and had really nice decor. We enjoyed meeting the owner--American woman named Elizabeth. Expensive food but very good.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“GREAT service and delicious alpaca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is a somewhat new restaurant in Cusco. The owner of Marcelo Batata, which is the same owner of here, told me UCHU has been open for about a year. You would never know it was so new! Great, great service and the alpaca on stone is worth trying.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best meal in Cuzco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We ate here and it was the best meal in Cuzco we had. On the pricey side for Peru standards, but relatively fair prices for US standards. The meal was worth every penny. Highly recommend the Alpaca steak and the Lamb Ribs. The three chocolate desserts they have are amazing!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uchu Peruvian Steakhouse also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Uchu Peruvian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uchu Peruvian Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.