We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great sandwiches” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Juanito's

Juanito's
Qanchipata 596, San Blas | Fortunato L. Herrera 111, Magisterio, Cusco 084 Cuzco, Peru
+51 84 255343
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 424 Restaurants in Cusco
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Sandwiches
Restaurant details
Huntington Station, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Such great food. We did have a long wait for our order, but it was worth it. Our children ate their food without complaining, this does not happen often.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    28
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Best Sandwich On The Planet , Juanito's De Pollo!!! (without bbq) ;P”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Just order the Juanito's De Pollo and you will most definitely walk away a happy customer ... It's addictive ... every person should eat a Juanito's , it's the bees knees ;P!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariano G, Owner at Juanito's, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you!! We remember you!! Almost every day you bougth 1 or 2 big juanitos de pollo without bbq sauce. I hope we can see you again in Cusco!!!! Hasta pronto!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
1 review
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Great experience! Small shop and inconspicuous entrance. The food was delicious and very reasonably priced! Could customize your sandwich and everything was made right away in front of you. Would highly recommend!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariano G, Owner at Juanito's, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you Queenie L!! Come back soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best sandwiches in Cusco and would be a hit back in north america!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Amazing cute little sandwich shop in san blas area in cusco. They offer a variety of options and all are very very tasting. Good size sandwich, fresh vegetables, amazing sauces (you can pick your own sauces for the sandwich and for the fries). They make the meats and everything in front of you and it is absolutely satisfying to have after a 4 day inca trail hike! We all think a place like this would be very successful back in Canada/united states! Great value!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yummy Sandwiches- can't wait to go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Popped in here for some lunch today with my boyf and we had a delicious chicken sandwich to share, the staff are friendly and chilled and we felt it was great value for money- looking forward to returning! Yum!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juanito's also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Juanito's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juanito's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.