We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ninos Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cusco
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ninos Hotel
Save
You added Ninos Hotel to your Saves list
Calle Meloc 442, Cusco, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 145 Hotels in Cusco
NY, NY
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2008

Stayed at Ninos I, a lovely property with charming courtyard and common areas. Room was small, but clean with warm blankets and a space heater. Shared bathroom was clean and the shower had plenty of very hot water with good pressure. (The drain was slow.) Just a few blocks from Plaza de Armas. Felt perfectly fine walking to/from at night. Would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    224
    48
    14
    8
See reviews for
118
345
84
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2008

We stayed at Ninos for 2 nights before the Inca Trail and for 1 night afterwards. We requested Ninos I and a matrimonial bed in our online reservation and received both our wishes.

For our first stay, we stayed in "Pieter" - all the rooms are named after the children that they have helped. It was likely low season for the hotel as we (one couple) stayed in a large room with a double bed and three singles and a balcony overlooking the main street below. Amazing to have a view right from the room. The room and the private bathroom were very clean, simple and cheerful. Water pressure was excellent and the water was hot. All the people that work there are friendly and try to help you the best they can. While breakfast is not included, its inexpensive and tasty! A "medium" breakfast is S/10 and includes freshly squeezed juice, eggs anyway you want them, 2 styles of yummy bread, bowl of fruit, excellent jam and tea or coffee.

While on the Trail, the hotel kept our bags safe. When we returned, we stayed in "Dimas" - a double with a single. Still very clean and great hot water.

We highly recommend this charming hotel, not only for their worthy cause of helping kids but because its an overall great hotel.

  • Liked — The charm
  • Disliked — Nothing comes to mind
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2008

I stayed in the Ninos earlier this month. The rooms were spacious and clean. There was hot water with good pressure. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I stayed in a different Cuzco hotel prior to this one which was dark and musty, limited hot water.

Ninos is awesome and will stay there again. Also a wonderful location.

  • Liked — the location and courtyard
  • Disliked — the stairs to the second floor
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2008

Ninos Hotel story has been told a lot, so I do not need to come back on it. This hotel is a very nice place to stay, and for the price, it is probably one of the best deal in Cusco. Furthermore, it seems that the price of the rooms stays more or less the same since the previous year, unlike a lot of places in Cusco which increased dramatically their prices since they find their name in tripadvisor or in the Lonely Planet...

Rooms are a little chilly in winter, but a protable heater is provided. Showers also sometimes have problem with hot water. But again, the quality-price ratio is excellent! I can strongly recommend this place.

  • Liked — The money you pay is well used to help children
  • Disliked — -
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2008

Fantastic hotel for the price. My room was $40 U.S., and was enormous. All of the rooms are named after children who have benefitted from the Ninos charities. Mine was "Gladis." Although the decor is spare, it really is quite charming. Huge bathroom, plenty of hot water (although some of the cheaper rooms have shared baths). The courtyard of the hotel is very lovely and an inviting place to sit and read. There are two Ninos hotels in Cusco. I stayed at the one on Fierro. The staff was kind and helpful. Excellent egg salad sandwich . And, of course, all of the hotel profits go to support the charity, which adds a lot of value. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a simple but comfortable place to stay.

  • Liked — THe value, the atmosphere
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2008

It was freezing in Cusco when we were there, yet we had no hot water in our shower. The icing on the cake was that the rooms have no insulation and they only give you 1 blanket! It's better to pay the 25 extra dollars and stay somewhere livable!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis MO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2008

Its an excellent place to stay. The rooms are clean, very friendly hosts and excellent breakfast. I would recommend this place.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ninos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ninos Hotel

Address: Calle Meloc 442, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cusco
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#18 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Ninos Hotel Cusco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ninos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.