We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Del Prado Inn

Save Saved
You added Del Prado Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Del Prado Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Suecia 310, Cusco, Peru   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off room rate
Ranked #44 of 144 hotels in Cusco
Mystic, Connecticut
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Just steps from the Main Plaza but very quiet. ; very comfortable rooms; excellent restaurant. Helpful staff. They will keep your luggage for you if you are traveling in the Sacred Valley. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone visiting Cusco.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melchorynatty, Gerente de operaciones y marketing at Del Prado Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Ms Paula On Hotel Del Prado Inn we are pleased to have been part of your stay in this beautiful and magic city.
On behalf of the Hotel Del Prado Inn want to thank you for your comments, it really motivates us to continue working to offer our guests a quality service.
All our staff will be happy to receive it again when you return I hope will be very soon.

Regards

Hotel Del Prado Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    61
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
23
54
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Very comfortable rooms (loved the beds), helpful staff, and great breakfast. The best part of the hotel is it's location-right next to the plaza de armas! Great wifi and showers.The hotel is in a quiet setting so noise is not an issue, although there is a lively bar right next door! They have 24/hour coffee and coca leaves-good for adjusting to the altitude.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melchorynatty, Gerente de operaciones y marketing at Del Prado Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Ms Lauren In representation of the Del Prado Inn I want to thank you for your comments, we are pleased to have served in our hotel during your stay in this beautiful city.
On Hotel Del Prado Inn we are pleased to have been part of your stay in our city.
All our staff will be happy to receive it again when you return I hope will be very soon.

Thanks for your time and for believing in us

Hotel Del Prado Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Everybody was friendly and helpful (but one employee at the front desk). Their breakfast was one of the best we had in Peru. The employee in charge of serving breakfast was super helpful and nice. He had lots of recommendations and suggestions.
Restaurant, mini bar and laundry prices were very reasonable.Location was perfect (Near the corner of the Main Square).
I'd recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Cusco. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melchorynatty, Gerente de operaciones y marketing at Del Prado Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Ms Carmen I want to thank you for your comments, it really motivates us to continue working to offer our guests a quality service.
On Hotel Del Prado Inn we are pleased to have been part of your stay in this beautiful and magic city, All our staff will be happy to receive it again when you return I hope will be very soon.

Regards

Hotel Del Prado Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed four nights at this hotel. I took a taxi from the airport and it cost around 20 soles but you could probably get a taxi cheaper. I was dropped off in the square or Plaza De Armas. There was a festival going on so that was pretty cool to see. The hotel is on the top right corner of the plaza down the street from McDonald's. It is next to two clubs/bars. You have to walk up hill just a little to reach the hotel. The hotel is very nice inside. It feels very inviting. The staff was very friendly and efficient. My room was on the third floor. It was a decent size room for one person. If you staying with two or more people it could be a little tight for the room I was in. I bet they have bigger rooms for more people though. It had everything you need tv, bed, mini fridge, and safe. The bed was very comfortable. The room i stayed in did not have A/C but it was not needed. The bathroom was clean and spacious The breakfast was small but very good. They will make you omelettes for you so that was a plus. At night, they do lock doors of the hotel but I would be concerned about it. It was more of precaution which I appreciated. Just ring the door bell and they will remember you a sign of a good staff I must say. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are going to visit Cusco or Macchu Picchu. I like to do all my own tours so I did not book with the hotel but I'm sure they can assist you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melchorynatty, Gerente de operaciones y marketing at Del Prado Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Sir, on behalf of the Hotel Del Prado Inn want to thank you for your comments, it really motivates us to continue working to offer our guests a quality service.
All equipment of this great family we are pleased to have been part of your stay in this beautiful city, we will be happy to receive it again when you return I hope will be very soon.

Del Prado Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I loved staying at the Del Prado, you really can't beat it for location-literally steps off the Plaza de Armes- or price. My room had a great view of the Plaza and the Jesuit Church. The staff is amazing and super attentive to every need. I would stay there again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melchorynatty, Gerente de operaciones y marketing at Del Prado Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Andy thank you very much for your comments, really motivates us to continue working to provide our guests a quality service.
The entire team of Del Prado Inn we are pleased to had been part of your stay in this beautiful city. We hope you returne very soon.

Del Prado Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

everything was great except the loud music from the nearby club - which was going on and on all night. the rest was great, the staff was very friendly and helpful. the rooms were great, we had matrimonial with jacuzzi . . .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melchorynatty, Gerente de operaciones y marketing at Del Prado Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Mr Stankovski

In representation of the Del Prado Inn I want to thank you for your comments, we are pleased to have served in our hotel during your stay in this beautiful city.

Our rooms and amenities are within or above international accepted standards, singles are small, so the prices are accordingly smaller, our employees are trained to the highest international standards and the ratio of service personnel to customers is almost one to one

We had invest a lot of money treating our rooms with a special insonorization system, so we think nowadays we reduce the noise in - at least - 50% but there are many bars & Discos around the Plaza de Armas of Cusco, actually this is a problem between our mayor in Cusco and the owners of these places, since according to the Peruvian Law it is forbidden to have bars and Discos at the Historical Center, But these places are - all of the time - full with tourists, so they claim that the tourists are their main clients so since Cusco is a tourist city we can not close them, but we are continue working in order to improve this point in our hotel, so we can offer the best conditions to our clients.

Thanks for your time and for believing in us
Del Prado Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Location is unbeatable, right next to "La Catedral". The staff are some of the nicest, friendliest I've ever met in my 30+ years of travel. And the rates are very reasonable.

That said, here are the cons:
1. My room has no windows. The staff didn't tell me nor gave me an option to upgrade to a more expensive room with a window.
2. Already described by all other reader reviews, there is a disco next door. And they play music, the thudding trance beat, from about 11 pm until about 4 am. EVERY DAY of the week. Fortunately, it was not unbearable and I was able to sleep through it. But for those folks who are light sleepers, BEWARE. Especially when you are already having a headache from the altitude!
3. The staff was twice confused about my rates and charges. There was no problem in the end but first they thought they had not charged me then they thought they charged me for only 2 out of three nights. It was all straightened out eventually but there was more credit card activity than there should have been.

I would stay there again (I like the staff that much) but would ask for a higher floor or a fancier room.

Also, it has an elevator (big deal for a small hotel) which really helps in the first couple of days of altitude sickness....

Room Tip: Ask about windows. Ask about the least noisy rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melchorynatty, Gerente de operaciones y marketing at Del Prado Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Mark thank you for your e-mail that help us to improve every day. We are really sorry for the problems you. had with the club of the next door.Unfortunately despite all the legal efforts we have made for the local authorities.They still can not issue a decision to close the Club, which is against our interests, however, we have added a serie of noise reduction systems which make noise does not filter too much into our rooms.
On behalf of the Hotel Del Prado Inn , We would like to indicate our commitment to constantly improvement and so avoid this inconvenient.
Again, thank you for your recommendations we hope you come back soon.


Hotel Del Prado Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Del Prado Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del Prado Inn

Address: Calle Suecia 310, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Cusco
#38 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Del Prado Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and HotelsClick so you can book your Del Prado Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Prado Hotel Cusco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Del Prado Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.