We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“last days in Peru” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Costa del Sol Ramada Cusco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Costa del Sol Ramada Cusco to your Saves list
Hotel Costa del Sol Ramada Cusco
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Santa Teresa 344, Cusco, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 145 Hotels in Cusco
Currumbin, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“last days in Peru”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed here for my last 3 days in Cusco.
Earlier had stayed at the Llimpacpac guest house and accommodation in Aguas Callientes.
Strangely, when walking through the city I spotted the Ramada unknowing of its name. The courtyard is lovely and had wandered in for a kodak moment at the fountain filled with flowers.
Staff were helpful and attentive.
Breakfast buffet excellent. Had never tried fresh pawpaw juice before. Excellent hot dishes and extras made to order.
Room attendants exactly that, attentive and room spotless. Bed turned down and quality chocolates to welcome home.
Location is excellent, just close enough to the main square without the noise. Room quiet as per request.
Do I have a complaint? Not a one, thankyou to the Ramada, Cusco.

Room Tip: New building quiet and bathrooms well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maritoñi R, Manager at Hotel Costa del Sol Ramada Cusco, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thanks for visiting us and we are happy that your stay was enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    166
    51
    20
    14
See reviews for
88
189
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Xalapa, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was a nice hotel that is located 1.5 from the center of town and that has nice size rooms and bathrooms that were clean and what you would expect from this hotel chain. The reception went out of it's way to accommodate us, including providing us with a junior suite when our double room wasn't ready the first night and oxygen for my mother-in-law when she started suffering a bit from the altitude. My only complaint was the small darkish restaurant located in one corner of the hotel, which didn't reach the same level of quality as the rest of the hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you avoid rooms on the street since the noise of honking and car alarms can be annoying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maritoñi R, Manager at Hotel Costa del Sol Ramada Cusco, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Google Translation
Estamos muy contentos de que su estadía en nuestro Hotel haya sido una grata experiencia para ustedes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed here for 3 days either side of doing the Inca Trail.
The first night we were in room 496 which was near a lane way with nightclubs (we only found out once getting into bed) noise went until 4.30am!
Staff at reception were very helpful and changed our room the next morning with no fuss and lots of understanding.
We're also on our honeymoon and upon arrival we received a bottle of sparkling and a lovely dessert platter.
Lovely clean rooms, very very close to the main square, chocolate museum and main st.
Wonderful hotel!
Only down side was the restaurant/breakfast that was good, but nothing amazing

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maritoñi R, Manager at Hotel Costa del Sol Ramada Cusco, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Google Translation
Gracias por haber compartido con nosotros una fecha tan importante para ustedes y que fuera grata para ustedes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Great location at a short walk to the Plaza de Armas and most of the Incan and colonial places in Cuzco. The colonial building is beatifull and the modern building has most of the rooms. We rcommend to stay in the modern building beacause is far from the street noises.
Staff very friendly and supportive, they try to teach you how to handle "soroche". Breakfast is just ok.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maritoñi R, Manager at Hotel Costa del Sol Ramada Cusco, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Google Translation
Gracias por haber estado con nosotros
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I had a big room with a balcony that faced the street with 2 doors & a curtain but could not cut out the noise of traffic at night but excellent old style room in old section. Staff could not do enought for especially for high alitude problems.Breakfast not flash but ok. Close to shops & cafes in town square & sights.nice to get complimentary bottle water.

Room Tip: Historic old hotel would come back
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maritoñi R, Manager at Hotel Costa del Sol Ramada Cusco, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Google Translation
gracias por sus comentarios, esperamos verlos pronto y seguir brindando nuestros mejores servicios
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

A really nice and comfortable place to stay in the beautiful old town of Cusco. Our room in particular wasn't anything spectacular, but the hotel itself is wonderful and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is located on a quiet street in a great area that is walking distance from everything in the city... shopping, restaurants, etc.
You won't go wrong with Costa Del Sol.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maritoñi R, Manager at Hotel Costa del Sol Ramada Cusco, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Google Translation
Fue un gusto tenerlos con nosotros!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is pretty average. The staff was great. The rooms were very clean. Breakfast was good. we spent 2 nights there in rooms around the courtyard. They were old but remodeled.
The doors did not shut tight makign the room noisy. The bathroom had been remodeled with a great jacuzzi tub, however it did not hold the water. Since I was there one night and I decided to try it rather late, I did not attempt to get somebody up to the room to fix it. I like the courtyard. As soon as we arrived they offered us tea which is a nice touch. They also locked up our bags while we visited Machu Picchu and they were safely returned to us. So all and all an ok place to stay and close to the action.

Room Tip: Perhaps the newer section would be less noisy ? Our room's door was not tight there were cracks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maritoñi R, Manager at Hotel Costa del Sol Ramada Cusco, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Google Translation
Nos da mucha satisfacción el que hayamos contribuido a que su viaje a Cusco fuera placentero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Costa del Sol Ramada Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa del Sol Ramada Cusco

Address: Santa Teresa 344, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Cusco
#23 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#27 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Costa del Sol Ramada Cusco 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Costa del Sol Picoaga is located in a colonial-era mansion that is considered part of the cultural heritage of the city of Cusco. The building dates back to the 17th century, when the Marquis de Picoaga arrived in the city and built himself a new home, employing stonework and murals. The hotel is divided between a colonial wing and a contemporary wing, combining stone archways, a beautiful patio, a fountain and original murals dating from the architecture of the 17th century with all the comforts of a modern, contemporary hotel. The rooms have been designed for the comfort of the guests and are spacious, peaceful and fully equipped. They have Wi-Fi internet connections, cable television, direct dial telephones, safe deposit boxes and a mini-bar. The hotel conserves all the beauty of an old colonial mansion and provides the welcoming service that will make you feel special during every day of your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Costa del Sol Ramada Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Picoaga Hotel Cusco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Costa del Sol Ramada Cusco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.