We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palacio del Inka a Luxury Collection Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Palacio del Inka a Luxury Collection Hotel to your Saves list
Palacio del Inka a Luxury Collection Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plazoleta Santo Domingo 259, Cusco 51 84, Peru (Formerly Libertador Palacio del Inka Hotel Cusco)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 147 Hotels in Cusco
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Lima, Peru
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excelent !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The new renovation makes it worth going !
Even though there is incredible competition, Libertador Cuzco is on the top.
The Spa is world class and the rooms and perfect.
The service is perfect, way better to our expectations.

Room Tip: Check AC before you accept room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about your stay in our Palacio del Inka.
Moreover thank you for your kind words about my team word.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our Pisco Sour.
And the other hang be sure we take note about the glass door in order to improve our service.
We will be pleasure to serve you again in the future.
Best Regards
Arturo Schwarz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    114
    28
    9
    3
See reviews for
174
356
39
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cancun, Mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Truly an amazing hotel with very luxurious details through out. Staff was extremely help and always awaiting to do whatever we needed. The food was amazing also. We truly enjoyed our time there and would like to spend more time there on another visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for having chosen our property.
Furthermore thank you for your words about the property, the rooms and my team work.
We will be waiting for your next visit to Cusco city.
Best regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I would highly recommend the Palacio del Inka in Cusco. Perfect location to explore downtown by foot, but away from the noisier streets. Incredibly comfortable rooms, special turn down service, very friendly and welcoming staff!

Room Tip: Splurge for the two room suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about our Palacio del Inka, moreover thank you for recommend our property, as you mentioned we have a perfect location location to explore downtown by foot.
We hope you have the opportunity to return soon,
Best Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cusco, Peru
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We have stayed 7 nights at the Palacio del Inca over the course of 2 weeks in Peru, starting in Cuzco (4 nights) and then coming back after our trips to Machu Picchu (2 nights) and Manu National Park (1 night).

In short, hotel amenities were impeccable as one would expect from a Starwood’s Luxury Collection property (also beautiful, fresh and hand-picked food at breakfast), but the extremely attentive, friendly and helpful staff of Palacio del Inca was more than we had ever expected and was definitely the highlight of our stay there.

Everyone at the hotel was going far and beyond to assist us – Carlos and Roger at concierge, Juan at breakfast; they not only knew our names, but made sincere effort to get to know us, be personable, and remember our trip details. For example, when we came back from Machu Picchu, we found a birthday cake in our suite for my wife’s birthday. Or when we commented that the travel agency in the hotel (agency is not a part of Palacio del Inca hotel) was not as helpful as we would expect, they have offered us a free walking tour of Cuzco to compensate any inconvenience. Or we got upgraded to a luxurious suite on our very last night to show appreciation for our repeated visits.

We have stayed at many Starwood hotel properties before (we are Platinum members) but we have not seen this level of attentiveness, service and care from hotel staff.

We would highly recommend staying at Palacio del Inca. It will be most definitely our choice when we come back to Cuzco.

Lukasz & Sylwia

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Luksz & Sylwia
Thank you for having chosen our Palacio del Inka in your last visit to Cusco city.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our property; moreover I am happy to know that my team works go beyond to assist us.
Starwood is always thinking of the benefits for their SPG members in order to make an unforgettable experience. Be sure that I have showed your lines to my team work.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed at the Palacio del Inka 3 times, using it as a base for our trip to Lake Titikaka and Machu Picchu. Each time we checked-in, we were greeted warmly and the staff did everything to make our stay as warm and comfortable as possible, It was always a pleasure to return back to the hotel after a long day of sight seeing, enjoying a Pisco Sour before heading back out to dinner. My only complaint is that the glass door in the bathroom was leaky and it was hard to keep the floor dry.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about your stay in our Palacio del Inka.
Moreover thank you for your kind words about my team word.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our Pisco Sour.
And the other hang be sure we take note about the glass door in order to improve our service.
We will be pleasure to serve you again in the future.
Best Regards
Arturo Schwarz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

From the outside, the hotel doesn't look like anything special, but once you enter, it's a great experience. The check-in staff are extremely helpful with early check-in's, room requests or any other assistance you might require. The rooms have big, comfortable beds and all other amenities any modern luxurious hotel might have. The showers could do with a little more water pressure. However, the only downfall with the rooms are that they do not have air conditioning. Now, that might not be a requirement for everybody, but my girlfriend and I were really hot the first night and had to open our windows. When we went to the front desk, they told us that they don't have ac's due to the cooler temperatures of Cusco, but they did provide us with a portable ac which did help. The concierge and on-site tour company are of great help. The tour company helped us create a day tour with all the places we wanted to visit for a reasonable price. Overall, the hotel was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for having chosen our Palacio del Inka,
It is satisfactory to know that you enjoyed you rooms, and the other hang be sure we take note about your comments in order to improve our service.
We will be pleasure to serve you again in the future.
Best Regards
Arturo Schwarz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We knew it was going to be hard to exceed our experience after staying at Tambo del Inca hotel and the great service we had there but the staff at El Palacio del Inca really knows how to make sure you leave the place totally spoiled. Yarilis at front desk was amazing and made sure everything went smooth during our stay, we got a 4th floor suite with an amazing view to the Santo Domingo church from our balcony, the hotel is just a few steps from the Coricancha site, the buffet breakfast is amazing they have gluten free pastry, and a big variety of food, Edson took a good care of us every day there, dinner at the restaurant RAYMI was delicious I tried Alpaca meat and Paty our waitress and Felipe the manager gave us a five star service, if you want to have a great evening do not need to leave the hotel just go down to the bar RUMI where you can have the best Pisco experience and great ambiance Darcy gave us the best recommendations for Pisco. We are already planning our next trip back to Cusco and stay at el palacio del Inca hotel.

Room Tip: 4th floor Santo Domingo church view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for having chosen our Palacio del Inka in your last visit to Cusco city.
It is satisfactory to know that my team work did everything to be sure that you leave the place totally spoiled as you mentioned, I am proud of them.
We will be waiting your next visit to Cusco city.
Best regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palacio del Inka a Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio del Inka a Luxury Collection Hotel

Address: Plazoleta Santo Domingo 259, Cusco 51 84, Peru (Formerly Libertador Palacio del Inka Hotel Cusco)
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cusco
#1 Green Hotel in Cusco
#3 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#5 Family Hotel in Cusco
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palacio del Inka a Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palacio del Inka is a part of Starwoods Hotel and Resort. Guests staying here may be eligible to use their Starwood Prefered Guest (SPG) points according to what is stated on their webpage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Media 8, Inc., Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Palacio del Inka a Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertador Hotel Cusco
Cusco Libertador Palacio Del Inka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palacio del Inka a Luxury Collection Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.