We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Cusco

Save Saved
You added Novotel Cusco to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Cusco
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   San Augustin 239 | Esquina Pasaje Santa Monica, Cusco, Peru   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% OFF!*
Ranked #30 of 144 hotels in Cusco
Midlothian, Virginia
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Amazing to walk through the doorway and be in a courtyard with comfortable seating. The staff was friendly and helpful taking our bags right to our rooms. The location is great. It is within walking distance of the town square and many restaurants and shopping. Our room with 2 double beds was on the 1st floor. We were able to leave our extra luggage when we went to Macchu Picchu. The breakfast was served at 4:30 and had good selections though the last day I never got hot water for my tea.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    276
    277
    68
    14
    7
See reviews for
137
282
35
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

I like the location: you are a five minute walk from the main plaza in Cuzco and from the original Inca "Temple of the Sun", which the Spanish turned into a church, of course. This is a great hotel when you are tired at the end of the day, and you want to escape from the hub-bub of Cusco. There are tons of great eating places within walking distance, and the airport is a five minute ride from the hotel. The restaurant is rather expensive and a little boring given what the rest of Cusco has to offer. The room was clean and practical. Yes, the wifi is slow, but did you really come all this way to get hung-up on a mediocre wi-fi system? The bathroom was fabulous, the bed was so comfortable. This is important because living at 12,000 feet is a challenge for those of us living at sea level. If this is your agency's choice, go with it, you won't regret it.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 and 1days before and after undertaking the Salkanyay Trail walk to Macchu Pichu. The hotel itself is a combination of modern interior and and older exterior which works quite well. The large central atrium is a great feature of the hotel, and it is very conveniently located to the centre of Cusco. The breakfasts were excellent and would cater to most tastes.
The rooms are reasonably sized and comfortable, however the heating in our room (ground floor) on the second visit was turned up so high it made both of us feel ill and the staff were either unable or unwilling to do anything to fix the problem.
The hotel staff varied in helpfulness and the service tends to be a little anonymous which is not untypical of larger hotel chains.
Overall we were a bit disappointed and would most likely seek out a smaller more friendly hotel if we visited Cusco again

Room Tip: The heating in the ground floor room we had on second visit was like a sauna. We stayed on the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We asked for a matrimonial bed and we were given. Room was good and the size was comfortable. What I apprecviated most was the service. We had to ask for oxygen due to the high altitude and it was provided without any problem.
One advice the hotel is at least 2 hours away from the train station , the train which you will take to go to machu pichu so I suggest if you plan to go mac.pic. better to look for a hotel around the are of machu.This hotel is good for those who want to explore cusco.
Cannot comment on value for money,because we were part of a tour grp.I have no idea how much was paid.

The train ride to machu pichu is another 2 hours by the way.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Handel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Two couples from Canada recently did a trip to various places in South America. We stayed in Cusco before and after going into the rainforest, and also before and after a trip to Machu Pichu. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, rooms were clean, comfortable beds and good pillows, breakfast was very good.
I would definitely stay there again.
One thing we were pleasantly surprised about was the bathroom has a 110 volt plug in it... So our NA electrical appliances are usable without a converter!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

What more can i say? The location is great within walking distance to plaza the armas, the service, food, free wifi on the room and lobby, even the hotel interior which has an old architecture with a modern interior, its all great!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. We found the location outstanding and the hotel a good consistent chain hotel. Rooms are clean , spacious with interesting fixtures. We enjoyed the historic building and its location close to the Plaza de Armas and the Cathedral.
The lobby and public areas are inviting and excellently fitted out.

The breakfast was a buffet of good variety and high quality.
The staff were helpful, friendly and willing to assist.
The comment re internet from previous reviewers is accurate, it didn't work effectively.
Access to many good restaurants serving a world of different foods.
A good quality hotel . good staff and very good location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Cusco

Address: San Augustin 239 | Esquina Pasaje Santa Monica, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#24 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Cusco 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Cusco hotel is the perfect place to spend a few days or vacation as it is located in the historic center, close to the Plaza de Armas and cathedral, and 10 minutes from the airport. The Novotel Cusco is an historic base for discovering the Inca civilization. This 4-star hotel has 99 rooms including 16 Superior Rooms, all inside a 16th century building. We have a restaurant, café and bar. Ideal for family trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, ACCOR, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Novotel Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Cusco Hotel Cusco
Cusco Novotel
Accor Cusco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Cusco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.