We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most MAGICAL trip of my life!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mother Earth Private Day Tours

Mother Earth Private Day Tours
Cusco, Peru
+51 84 261300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #125 of 340 Activities in Cusco
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mother Earth Tours provides a variety of high quality guided treks and day tours to Peru’s most enchanting destinations-- including Cusco, Machu Picchu, the Amazon jungle, and Lake Titicaca. As a 100% locally-owned company, we believe in and practice sustainable ecotourism. Beyond simply showing visitors the sights, we actively facilitate an authentic cultural experience that both benefits the local people and preserves the richness of their heritage for generations to come.
Newport Coast
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“The most MAGICAL trip of my life!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Aly and his team were amazing in showing us the best of Peru in 2 weeks. We explored Cuzco, Sacred Valley, Machu picchu in true comfort and fun and then he lead us to Quero community where did a great service project for the oldest Incan community in Peru. Aly brought his staff of amazing cooks and helpers and we were fed, taken care of and joked and laughed non stop. Aly's attention to detail and his love and care of his tourist is truly commendable and remarkable. I loved learning all about the history of Peru and Incans from Aly. I highly recommend anyone traveling to Peru to go through with Aly and Mother Earth tour. It was all MAGICAL. Thank you for creating one of the best trips of my life. Can't wait to come back again and again.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aly A, Owner at Mother Earth Private Day Tours, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Thanks a lot, from the Mother Earth Tours team for your positive testimonial. We are really delighted that you have enjoyed our service in the tour you have booked; as usual we are doing the right thing to make our employees and clients happy.
Muchas gracias!!!!
Aly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    0
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
“Impeccable Guide, Unforgettable experience, Peru”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

There is no where I wouldn't follow Mother Earth Day Tour guide Aly. My group toured the magical and bustling city of Cusco, camped high in the stark gorgeous Andes for 1 week while we helped the Challmachimpana community install a water reservoir and then concluded with a tour of Macchu Picchu.
Aly's encyclopedic knowledge of Peruvian history, Incan practices and natural landscape enriched our experience as we toured Cusco and later Macchu Picchu. During our stay with the Challmachimpana community Aly and his team (the amazing Eduardo and Abel) deftly led us through hiking at 15,000 feet, safely navigated health challenges that arose, provided magnificent meals, and answered all our questions (and we asked a lot of questions). They were prepared for every contingency and they took care of us with humor, wisdom, intelligence, flawless leadership and total integrity.
Being in Peru was truly special, it is one of the most beautiful places I've ever visited and I can't wait to go back. I would 100% work with Mother Earth Private Tours again - Aly and his team created a safe, fun, exciting and educational experience that can only come from people who are truly passionate about their work and doing what they love. Check this group out - you'll be happy you did.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aly A, Owner at Mother Earth Private Day Tours, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Muchas gracias!!!!

Mother Earth Tours staff says: Thanks a lot for your possitive review, we are happy that you have enjoyed the service you had with us in Peru.
Aly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Earth Mother Tours is led by Aly Aymaut. I have had the honor to travel under his expertise guidance twice and am working with him again in a couple of months when bringing a group to Peru. He is extremely professional. His knowledge of Peru, history, nature, social anthropology is top notch and his attention to detail in the services he provides is exceptional. He has a team of extremely professional and happy guides and cooks who are well taken care of by the company. Food is excellent, facilities (sleeping equipment etc top quality) and every trip is smooth. He will tailor the trip to your needs. We have worked on service projects and been able to support local Incan communities through his connections. He knows his way around and my advice is if you are planning a trip, work through a company like Mother Earth Tours as they employ the local people and their knowledge is so much greater than an outside tour company who are more exploitative.
You cannot be in safer hands with Aly. He is strong, he knows the mountains, he connects with the local people, he is well educated and a generous man. I promise you will have an exceptional trip if you book with him.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aly A, Owner at Mother Earth Private Day Tours, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Thanks a lot!!!!

Our Mother Earth Tours Team is really happy that you have completed the proyect service that we have found for you, and with all the hard work you did on the mountains a lot of people are smiling because now they have water in their houses.

Muchas gracias!!
Aly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Great trip with big group on Inca Trail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

First, the Inca Trail is simply amazing. The landscape is stunning and the story of the Incas so intriguing, told in the ruins all throughout the mountains, culminating in Machu Pichu that it is difficult to process at times. It’s extraordinary.

Secondly, Mother Earth tours is second to none. Aly (owner, who led our group) knows everyone and everything about the trail. That is the key, it turns out. He always knew the best spot to camp, the best spot to rest, the best place to stock up on supplies, the easiest way to get through any line, etc. You’d pass other groups or see them straggling into the campsite and sort of feel sorry for them b/c they didn’t have the “inside track” that Aly does.

The Mother Earth folks were great about weaving in the story of the Incas in a way that draws one in but they are also light-hearted so one gets the experience of learning a great deal but not feeling lectured to.

It’s worth mentioning that our group had a mix of friends, gay and straight, married and single, men and women, young and not quite so young. The Mother Earth folks got to know us all enough to get in on the ribbing we were giving each other.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aly A, Owner at Mother Earth Private Day Tours, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Muchas Gracias!!!

Yes walking on the Inca trail is the best way to Visit machupicchu, and Mother Earth Tours team always supports all our clients for having a good time on the mountains, thanks a lot for your possitive review we are glad you had a great time with us

Aly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Macchu Picchu Trek”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Where to begin.....imagine you are being guided through one of the most historic, beautiful, physically demanding and out of this world places ever imaginable....that would be the 3 day hike we took to Macchu Picchu.....led by our tour guide Aly (who might as well have his PHD in Peruvian history as well as in hospitality). This has to be on EVERYONE'S bucket list, no matter how old or young you are. I would do it again tomorrow if I could currently take the time off. The ONLY stressful thing was trying to lighten our luggage down to the maximum 40 pounds....other than that, the trip was phenomenal! 4 star camping at it's best!

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aly A, Owner at Mother Earth Private Day Tours, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Thanks a lot!!!

Gracias for you possitive review, and we really apreciated your comments about our team, always doing the right things for having workers and clients happy.

Is true sometimes is stressful about how much weight the companies offer to their clients and on ly 06 kg is not enough but, Mother Earth Tours as a formal company doesnt take advantage from their employees and we just follow the rules from the goverment.
Aly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mother Earth Private Day Tours also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Mother Earth Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mother Earth Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.