We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent garlic bread and very friendly.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria-Cafe Dinos

Pizzeria-Cafe Dinos
278-B Choquechaka St, Cusco, Peru
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 424 Restaurants in Cusco
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Pizza, Soups, Sandwiches
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Excellent garlic bread and very friendly.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

After the long train ride from Machu Picchu we were in the mood for something simple and fast. Dinos was just down from our hotel, so we stopped in. The pizzas are cooked on a wood oven, which keeps the restaurant nice and warm on a chilly night. After ordering our black olive, onion, mushroom and red pepper pizza we were presented with complimentary garlic bread. The garlic bread was outstanding and the pizza was great also. Our waitress was super friendly. All in all a great find that I'd definitely recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    17
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
2 reviews
“The most delicious pizza in a beautiful city!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We usually travel around Peru on business, checking out new places to eat as well. While we were in Cusco,we found this pizzeria, which was close to our hostal. We decided to order a couple of pizzas and two Pisco Sours. It was wonderful to dine on freshly-made, delicious pizzas! We had to wait for a little while, but during our wait we were given free garlic bread. Well, with regards to the pizzas, I have to say that we were left with the impression that these were the best pizzas we have tasted in Cusco. I think it was the thin crust and the amount of cheese...both delicious! I say this because we have eaten in other places and we are pizza-lovers. We completely recommend this pizzeria!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Tasty Pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Pizza was excellent! "Al Horno" baked. Service - efficient and pleasant, done with a smile. Three out of five of us speak Spanish proficiently, but if needed, the waitress speaks impeccable English. Quaint. Coffee House/Café atmosphere. Only drawback, a bit "smoky" from the pizza oven. I would eat here again, if/when I return. Very enjoyable! The manager, Miguel A Quispe Dinos, also serves as a tour guide (according to his business card).

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, VA
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“good pizza and friendly service in a small, casual restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Dino's is a small, casual restaurant that serves pizza and pasta, as well as some Peruvian and other dishes. We had pizza and it was very good, made in a small wood-fired oven. Also tried a pancake w/chocolate for dessert! Glad we tried Dino's and encourage others to do so too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband and I ate here one night in Cusco! They have great drink specials, 2 for 1 on pisco sours, and they were excellent! My husband had a wood fired pizza that was delicious and I had the papa huanacina. It was a creamy potato dish that was excellent! Very fresh and great service. We tried to go for lunch one day and they are only open for dinner. Very good prices and delicious food, must go!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria-Cafe Dinos also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Pizzeria-Cafe Dinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria-Cafe Dinos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.