We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Muy bueno!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria-Cafe Dinos

Pizzeria-Cafe Dinos
278-B Choquechaka St, Cusco, Peru
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 414 Restaurants in Cusco
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Pizza, Soups, Sandwiches
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Muy bueno!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Very good wood-fired pizza and friendly staff! The house's pizza (la casa) was veeeeeery good! Mmm..

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    16
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great pizza, great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Being an American traveling in Peru, the last thing I wanted to eat was pizza. But one night I waited too long to find dinner and most places were closed. I didn't want to spend a fortune at a restaurant near plaza de armas. So I walked down the street where my hostel was and ended up at Dinos. I was a little bummed about eating pizza of all things, and it took quite a while to get my veggie pizza. But man it was incredible. Perfectly crispy crust and the toppings were balanced very well. I got a personal pizza which was the perfect size even for my big appetite. The included garlic bread was great too. They also had a musician playing for everyone and he was fantastic. I went back a second time and sat near the wood-fired oven and watched them make the dough, prebake it, top it, and then cook it. Talked to the owners, they're really nice and speak basic English. I felt bad because the place tends to be pretty empty but they make such a good pizza and the price is very reasonable. So, if you want pizza in Cusco, check out Dinos. It's also in the San Blas neighborhood which is a great area to hang out in.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza and pisco sours in Cusco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This place looks like any other in Cusco, but after trying a few different pizza places I can assure you this is the best by far. They make the base fresh and pre-bake it while you watch. THe ingredients are fresh and the final outcome is delicioso. Having our usual Pisco Sour before the meal we were astounded to find it was the best one we´d had in this whole city. Perfectly blended, perfectly tart, perfect strength.
The staff are also very friendly! Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“pizza + psico sour = :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

wonderful pizza that takes a while to be served but worth it, since all the ingredientes are made freshly.
Relax, have a delicious psico sour 2 for 1 and enjoy!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Grreat food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We enjoyed the lunch so much we went back for dinner the same day. They put effort into the food they make and it's on a great street near the main square.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria-Cafe Dinos also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Pizzeria-Cafe Dinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria-Cafe Dinos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.