We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic atmosphere!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria-Cafe Dinos

Pizzeria-Cafe Dinos
278-B Choquechaka St, Cusco, Peru
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 410 Restaurants in Cusco
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Pizza, Soups, Sandwiches
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic atmosphere!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Tiny place with only 4 tables but easily seen by the glowing fire from the small wood burning pizza oven! The dim lighting and fire made a perfect and slightly romantic atmosphere. There was a big selection of pizzas on the menu and the cheapest happy hour (2 for S/12) we have found so far. We even got garlic bread for a starter which was included in the price. The staff we very friendly, which added to experience. The pizza itself was delicious and reasonably priced for a wood burning oven. Highly recommend!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    13
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Connecticut
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 140 cities Reviews in 140 cities
419 helpful votes 419 helpful votes
“freshly made food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This place is quite small, but we had an early dinner and had the place to ourselves. The food was good, made fresh right in front of us and baked in an oven right next to us. We only ordered one medium pizza for the two of us and no drinks, but they still brought us a generous serving of tasty cheese bread on the house.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere and even better food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

A group of 9 hungry hikers came here to celebrate our accomplishment of the Inca Trail. We really enjoyed the atmosphere, the pisco sours and the pizza made fresh in their wood burning oven. The owner Miguel was very friendly and spoke great English. We had a great time and a few of us came back a few days later for another delicious pizza.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
“Convenient Location and Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This place was located on the same street as my hotel---very convenient! I must say, I was hesitant about eating pizza in Peru, but ultimately decided to give it a try. Boy am I glad! The pizza at Dinos was the best that I've tasted in a long time! Thin-crust, mozzarella cheese, and the opportunity to create your own pizza! They are made right in front of the customers too, in a traditional wood-fired oven. The service was friendly and attentive and I got the feeling that they go out of their way to make sure that one is comfortable. In the end, I ended up going back three more times during my stay!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, uk
1 review
“Excelente!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Dinos is a lovely little place in Cusco and in a great location - only a couple of minutes walk from the Plaza De Armas but still away from the hustle and bustle. The owners are extremely friendly and the Pizzas are great and are a good size (good value as well)! There is plenty of other food on the menu as well. A highly reccomended restaurant. My favourite in Cusco!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria-Cafe Dinos also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Pizzeria-Cafe Dinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria-Cafe Dinos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.