We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burger” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant

Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant
Calle Plateros 358 A, 2nd floor | Half block from Main square, Cusco, Peru (Formerly Fuego, Casa de Barbacoa)
+51 84 226196
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 441 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Peruvian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Best and only Barbecue restaurant in Cusco, family owned, our passion for service makes our food spectacular you wont be dissapointed here.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Lots of places to eat on this street. American based food, we had a good burger. Service was well recieved. It is what we expected.

  • Visited February 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    73
    13
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“OMG T-bone steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015 via mobile

Ive been living 1 year in cusco and I miss my steaks sooo bad. Usually you get a normal filet mignon in almost all restaurants but a nice juicy cooked to perfection TBone only Fuego!! And i paid less than 50 soles for it and it was huge.. I was so excited and i had the opportunity to speak to the owner a nice peruvian-american lady who expleined to me IN ENGLISH almost all the menu with a big smile in her face. I already went back 5 times and tbone is still my favourite but if i was you i would try the lamb burger, the lomo saltado for the peruvian food lovers and the apple pie with ice cream.. yummo

  • Visited February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Mr Carlos de suecia ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Very nice burgers went here 2 times, easaly The Best burgers i had in my 4 month journey in South america. They also have good Micro brewery beer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

This isn't a place to try Peruvian foods but if you are visiting Peru for a long time and missing food from home then this is a good place to go. One of the few places in Cusco where you can actually get a really good burger.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fab burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

This place was pretty quiet when we went in for dinner but it didn't disappoint on the menu side. The burgers were delicious and the choice of local beers was refreshing and tastey. Great spot for a casual dinner and a few beers!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.