We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good burgers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant

Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant
Calle Plateros 358 A, 2nd floor | Half block from Main square, Cusco, Peru (Formerly Fuego, Casa de Barbacoa)
51 84 226196
Update restaurant details
Ranked #13 of 382 restaurants in Cusco
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Peruvian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: Best and only Barbecue restaurant in Cusco, family owned, our passion for service makes our food spectacular you wont be dissapointed here.La mejor y unica Barbacoa americana en Cusco,con el verdadero sabor americano, una familia que demuestra su pasion por el servicio con comida simplemente espectacular, venga! no saldra decepcionado.
Lima, Peru
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“very good burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I visit them with my son , because they told me it was very good ,and I really enjoy the Burgers we had.
If you want to eat a good Burger not a fast food Burger, is a nice option.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    128
    40
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a lazy afternoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

We just happened to peek into this second floor restaurant on a whim, drawn in by the happy hour drink specials. Though you could never see it from the street, it is a super comfortable little bar with nice light and good balcony seats. We stayed for a few hours playing some games (that we had brought along), sipping pisco sours and mojitos. They also have a pretty good handle on American bar snacks - we had the loaded fries with bacon and BBQ sauce and they were pretty much spot on. Great place to kills a few hours, especially if you're getting some of that classic Cusco rain.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great burger / good salad )”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Was here in Mar-Apr 2014 for a lunch. Have a seat in a balcony with a nice view on the street. Really like the Peruanian burger and the salad of the place )

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Delicioso!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

These aré The Best North American tupe burgués in Perú! Be sure to try The coleslaw and the onion rings. I have been there several times and am always impressed with how good the food is. The service is wonderful and warm.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best burgers in Peru!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

After reading the great reviews, we decided to check out this place as we wanted a change from traditional Peruvian cuisine. So glad we came here.

The burgers are absolutely delicious and all priced around 25soles. Quality ingredients and large portions. All burgers are accompanied by a small bowl of coleslaw and hand cut chips. The burger was so filling I couldn't finish the chips and coleslaw. Highly recommend the Aussie burger. Service was fast and although we went at lunch when it was quiet, at night I can imagine there would be a great atmosphere time place. Definitely try this place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fuego, Burgers and Barbecue Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.