We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Lingers!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mayuc Rafting Urubamba Day Trips

Mayuc Rafting Urubamba Day Trips
Portal Confituriass 211 - Plaza de Armas | Main Square, Cusco P.O. Box 422, Peru
+51 84 242824
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #111 of 341 Activities in Cusco
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: cological Inca trails to Machupicchu, Trekking, Whitewater Rafting, and Kayaking, Amazon Jungles, Natural History and Cultural trips in Perú, Bolivia and Chile. Whatever your style, we guarantee you an ecologically minded, safe fun trip, a reasonably paced itinerary with attention to personal detail on our different Inka trails to Machupicchu, Alternative Andean Treks, Rafting Trips, or Traditional Tours.We foster a warm, caring and supportive guiding style in order to provide our guest with maximum enjoyment of their outdoor trips.During your cultural journeys, you will venture into the heart of the Andean culture and experience personal encounters with native peoples and their customs. You will have close-up views of wildlife on our Manu National park and on the Head waters of the Amazon Tambopata jungle rafting expeditions; or marvel at the scenic wonders of the highlands of Peru and the Native Communities of the Andes trekking trips. You will be using the rivers as jungle highways and ancient Inca trails as pathways to the past.By traveling with us, you will have the highest-quality ecological adventure with experienced, knowledgeable, and enthusiastic resident trip leaders. All of whom speak fluent English and some are well versed in Quechua the native dialect of the Incas. You will travel with like-minded adventures, from diverse backgrounds, which are spirited and young at heart. They are all unified by a love for nature and curiosity about our different trips such as the Inca trail to Machupicchu, The Highlands of Peru, Headwaters of the Amazon ,Tambopata Jungle Rafting Expedition. The Mountains and Jungles of Peru the Native Communities of the Andes , Lares trek or the Apurimac White Water Rafting.
Long Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Still Lingers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Rafting with Mayuc will always be one of the most amazing excursions I've ever done. From Carlos to the 8+ employees on the bus with us (photographers, kayakers, rafting guides), they were simply awesome. The drive was long ways out of Cusco so it was fun seeing the banter they had (mainly poking each other's ears with tissues). It was much needed energy for a jam-packed day.

Our rafting guide was Carlos and Shanni (sp?). She and Carlos were so great to have as guides because they were very helpful and ensured our safety. The rapids were pretty strong when we went so it wasn't too difficult nor easy. It also sprinkled and hailed - making for an interesting, exciting journey! After, we all headed to the sauna which felt INCREDIBLE to my cold, shaking skin. Lunch after was very delicious. We also got to zipline after which was brief, but much fun. Pictures were also available for pickup few hours after arriving back in Cusco and is decent priced. I advise anyone with extra time to go rafting with Mayuc. Thank you, Mayuc!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    18
    5
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Unreal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Having never properly done this before I was a bit nervous. No need to be. Carlos and the guys were very professional and fun.

In what can be a quite dangerous I never once felt uneasy. Even when the others in the raft were being lazy!!

A great lunch was provided, along with a sauna to get warm wen we for our of the water.

I would gladly recommend this to anyone that's in the area.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Never wanted it to end!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Thanks to my MOON Machu Pichu Travel book for suggesting Mayuc for our rafting trip! Just like the book said, if you are on a budget this is the best company to book your rafting with. They pick you up, take you on a scenic drive to the starting point of your rafting adventure, give you a safety lesson on rafting, take your awesome rafting pictures for you (at a cost) feed you, and have showers to get dressed later and theres a free little zip line for added fun. Take a lock and key for your stuff if you're weird about leaving valuable in a lockless cubby. They made it so much fun, fun group of guys! Wish it never ended!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northampton
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great fun and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We did a little research before booking and decided to book with Mayuc as they are well established and have good reviews. First impressions were friendly staff but buses and equipment not as new and clean as what we'd experienced during our time in Peru. However, we were provided with all equipment- helmets, wet suit and Spray jacket which kept us warm; the sauna was much appreciated following, lunch was included and the day ended with 2 zip wires across the river. Safety was obviously of high priority and the staff appeared very professional and experienced. It was the first time I had been rafting and great fun. The only downside was that we didn't have time to do a second day.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayucrafting, Gerente at Mayuc Rafting Urubamba Day Trips, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments, we see that the spent great, always lots and lots of adventure with Mayuc.

A decision sap research before traveling, we have much experience in the adventure travel in Cusco and all our experience, focus on the fun of our travelers.

We have all the safety equipment and the expertise of our professional guides, safety is the most important.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great trip with all inclusive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

They are very safe and careful with the clients. Any doubts and everyone gets out to portage. They have a lunch that is ok, a short but interesting zipline and a sauna to warm up after the trip.

Visited September 2012

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayucrafting, Director General at Mayuc Rafting Urubamba Day Trips, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Hoping that you had a great welcome your comments encourage us to further improve our service

We have much experience in the adventure travel in Cusco and all our experience, focus on the fun of our travelers.

We have all the safety equipment and the expertise of our professional guides, safety is the most important.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mayuc Rafting Urubamba Day Trips also viewed

 

Been to Mayuc Rafting Urubamba Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayuc Rafting Urubamba Day Trips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.