We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time doing a group tour---LOVED IT!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valencia Travel - Day Tours

Valencia Travel - Day Tours
Calle Peru X-10 5to pdo de TTio Cusco - Peru | Calle Peru X-10 5to pdo de TTio Cusco - Peru, Cusco 084, Peru
18888038004
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 383 Tours & Activities in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: WELCOME TO VALENCIA TRAVEL IN CUSCO. We are a tour operator in Peru completely dedicated to the satisfaction of our clients.Our constant technological updates for the planning and coordination of our operations, and our hard work for our clients allows us to offer excellence in our quality of service.Our clients are the focus of our business and our objective is always that they have a memorable experience, when they trust their trip to us.We are a different company, dedicated to our mission, respectful of our values, proud of our country, Peru, in which we feel a true passion for.We work with an excellent associate network of local and international specialists. The world is our scene, and our passion lies in Cusco Peru. We show Peru to the world and the world to the Peruvians. Our expertise is what makes us successful and what keeps our clients coming back every year.
sturattraveller
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“First time doing a group tour---LOVED IT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We just returned from a 12 day tour organized by Valencia Travel (Peru/Bolivia) and we LOVED IT! It was our first group tour and we absolutely LOVED that every thing was planned and taken care of. Our only job was paying attention to pick up and meeting times.

Literally we bought the package and showed up for the unknown. We were pleasantly surprised and realized there is absolutely NO WAY that we could have organized visits to all the places we saw and all the local experiences we had.

Our guide Claudio Andia was AWESOME! He made the trip so memorable by sharing his in-depth knowledge of the area, country, culture and history of the Incas. We had 32 members of our group from 11 to 85 years and his ability to manage this large group so successfully was excellent. Every person received personal attention and care as Claudio ensured everyone was able to enjoy the experience at their own level of capability. His attention to detail was really impeccable and helped our trip go smoothly.

TIPS: This tour is very active, it involves walking (and some light hiking) to see the sites. Due to the altitude adjustment this was not as easy for even me and seemed difficult for the older members of our group. Be prepared for INTENSE altitude adjustment during the first three days....i highly recommend taking this seriously and following ALL the advice given to avoid altitude sickness.

Bring CRISP new bills for use in Peru...vendors would flat out NOT accept bills with creases are that looked aged.

Plan for TIPS----there are LOTS of people to tip EVERYDAY. (servers, guides, drivers, bell boys etc)

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    20
    3
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CO
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Organized, Comfortable and FUN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I just finished a trip with Valencia travel to Machu Picchu on the Inka trail. Behind the scenes, Valencia organized our airport transfer, rented materials (sleeping bags), train tickets, bus tickets, hotels, and of course a guide for the trip. I was extremely happy with the service from start to finish.
Our guide, Saiber, was fun and knowledgeable about the entire area. He took care of each person, those that needed more assistace, those that didn't sleep well in tents, and those who wanted to hike at a faster pace. He listened well to each of us and made the entire trip wonderfully adventerous and fun.
I would highly recommend Valencia to anyone who wants to do a trek in Peru. It was organized and safe. Fantastic!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We just came back from our 12 day Peru-Bolivia trip, organized by Valencia Travel. Our guide, Victor Torres, was excellent in the way he treated us and in all the knowledge he shared with us. Our group was composed of six members: from grandparents, parents, and 5 and 8 year old grandchildren. Victor was helpful in providing for the needs of our diverse group. The trip was very well organized with local guides when needed. The hotels selected for our stays were 3-star and 4-star hotels. The most interesting sites for us were the Colca Canyon and, above all, the magnificent Machu Pichu. We recommend this trip with enthusiasm. You will not be disappointed!!!
A special thanks to Rene Valencia, one of the owners of Valencia Travel. I left a small bag with personal items in a hotel in Aguas Calientes and Rene sent for it to be retrieved and bring it to us at the new hotel in Cusco. The messenger traveled by bus and train for more than 3 hours to retrieve my bag. Where else can you get that attention?? Thank you, Valencia Travel for a great experience!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Trip of a Lifetime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Visiting Machu Picchu was always high on our list, but I always had a fear of high altitude sickness. When I saw the 12 Day Peru & Bolivia Tour on Living Social, I knew I couldn’t pass this deal up. Boy, am I glad we did this trip with Valencia!

Renee, Fredi, and their team were wonderful with answering our questions in a timely manner prior to our trip. Victor was our wonderful Tour Leader through the duration of our trip. He was so personable and knowledgeable. He made everyone feel welcomed and comfortable right from the moment he picked us up from the airport. Each local guide was terrific, too.

While the hotels were simple and nothing fancy, they were all clean, comfortable, and had private bathrooms.

Although the itinerary was very busy, each day was better than the next. We feel we saw so many highlights of what Peru had to offer. Everyday was very well planned and run so smoothly. We didn’t have to worry about a thing!

Thank you, Valencia for sharing your country with us. We would definitely highly recommend this company when planning a trip to Peru. They exceeded our expectations!!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Incredible views with a wealth of information from an amazing tour guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Valencia travel made this trip the trip of a lifetime. They organized everything and the trip ran so smooth. They spoil you with tea in the morning in your tent, incredible food (4 course meals), and a hard working team. Everything Valencia travels does is team oriented. The porters travel together and there is a guide in the front and back. No one gets left behind (unlike other groups) and you're always learning something new about the landscape and culture. They made this trip amazing and I had such a great time. It was a challenging hike but thanks to Valencia they made it that much easier!!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valencia Travel - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Valencia Travel - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valencia Travel - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.