We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The real deal in Inka country” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roma Mia

Roma Mia
Calle Procuradores 341 | 2 piso, Cusco cusc 01, Peru
084-226715
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 411 Restaurants in Cusco
Price range: $8 - $17
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The real deal in Inka country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Pizza in Cusco??? Well yes and very tasty pizza indeed!!! I was a little unsure at first since Roma Mia is in a touristy walkway. But once you walk upstairs and enter into Danilo and Ana's little piece of Roma - you will be very glad you made the trek to this cozy place in Cusco. We had a delicious antipasto followed by a pizza with four distinct flavors - very tasty pizza indeed. We arrived early so Danilo was kind enough to stop by and say hello while Ana was also sweet enough to keep us entertained with some local chat. Highly recommend this wonderful Italian eatery. Only wish we were hungry enough to try the pastas.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    50
    18
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
memphis
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We had a great meal with the friendliest service. Ana was our waitress and we were greeted warmly by Danilo. The guy that made our wonderfully fresh pizza was nice enough to come to our table to see if we liked it, which we did! I highly recommend Roma Mia. Everything is made fresh and is delicious. By the way, we went there based on trip advisor recommendations. Thanks for a great find.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Go hungry and enjoy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I went to this place for my birthday .All the dishes are yummy . Excellent service, great "pisco sour" and reasonable price for what you get. The staff is friendly and helpful.
I would go back gladly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazca, Peru
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Real Italians make really good pizza & pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I had the Lasagna con carne and my girlfriend the Pizza con tonno, both were great. After visiting many Italian restaurants in Holland and of course the many times that we´ve been in Italy we know what a good pasta and pizza should taste like, and @ Roma Mia they know how to make it! Recommendation!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amersham
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great pizzas, good service and convenient location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The pizzas at Roma Mia are very good and authentic. The owner is from Italy and prides himself on the quality of his pasta and pizza. Service is friendly and quick, the location convenient and the upstairs seating comfortable. If you looking for genuine Italian, look no further!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roma Mia also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Roma Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roma Mia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.