We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Bodega 138

La Bodega 138
Herrajes 138 Cusco, Cusco, Peru
+51 84 260272
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 454 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: Dessert, Pizza & Pasta, Wine Bar
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Pizza!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Went to La Bodega on a recommendation of a friend. Best pizza in Cusco! Excellent and fast service with a great location! Must try!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    173
    21
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Fantastic find in the San Blas area of Cusco. The variety of pizzas is amazing with lots of local ingredients used. Either choose from the menu or you can make up your own dish. They even give some of the profit of certain pizzas to charity. The owner and staff are really friendly, the atmosphere great and the taste!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Great service, great buzz, great pizza and pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We came in here almost by accident (after leaving another place, which had been recommended but which had zero atmosphere) and what a happy accident it was.
Our waitress was absolutely charming, chatty and friendly and happy to tell us all about the restaurant - which has a 500 year old Inca wall inside - not many places can say that!
The food is very high quality pizza and pasta, and there are nice touches such as the delicious olives and garlic bread brought to your table when you arrive.
Recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Impressed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

We did two weeks in Peru and had the best meals in Cusco! Stumbled upon this place and were pleasantly surprised. Best lasagne and salad I've tried for a long time! Chicha morada is good too. Also had great tunes playing and a quirky atmosphere

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“A Great Pizza Joint in Cusco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We liked it so much we ended up eating here twice in one week. With amazingly inventive pizzas (our favourite was the Samboca, with blue cheese, bacon, onions and elderberry) and scrumptious (and free!) garlic bread appetizers, we found that La Bodega 138 worked both for lunch and dinner (we found that two medium-sized pizzas were a bit too much food at dinner, and that sharing one medium-sized pizza at lunch hit the spot, but we also saw couples sharing large pizzas and happily making their way through them). The service was efficient (if not terribly warm) and the menu is extensive, with multiple salads, pastas and pizzas to choose from. We found that pizzas with olives tended to be pretty salty, so found it helpful to order a different pizza with some lighter flavours to balance things out. We would strongly recommend La Bodega 138 to anyone looking for a taste of something different while in Cusco.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bodega 138 also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to La Bodega 138? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bodega 138, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.