We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aguaymanto Resto Bar

Aguaymanto Resto Bar
Hatun Rumiyoc 487 | Second Floor, Cusco, Peru
084 234632
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 398 restaurants in Cusco
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Tapas, Peruvian, Fusion, Organic
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Cusco, Peru
1 review
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I have been in Aguaymanto and I was satisfied with the food, I ask for Lomo Saltado and was really good. I will definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    79
    16
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Food was good but slow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We were here with 13 people, the food but good, but it took a really long time for it to come out. I would say the first dish came out within 15 mins, but the last person's dish came out close to an hour later. At the time there was no other diners, so I am not sure why it took so long.

Generally the food was good and tasty, they had alpaca meat which was unique. The pisco sours also was delicious.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cusco, Peru
1 review
“buen Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Do not hesitate to visit this restaurant, the food was good, the drinks affordable prices, I can not rate this enough this beautiful place is cozy

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Warm, comfy and yummy food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We visitied this restaurant during an Intrepid tour and ended up visiting twice more!
The food was lovely. Lots of choise, very well presented and beautiful tasting for an excellent price.
Great pisco sours! The restaurant was comfortable and warm. Great on the cold Cusco nights!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cusco, Peru
1 review
“Yes, yes, and more please!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

After living in Cusco now for a year I finally was introduced to Aguaymanto and have been a frequent customer since. This restaurant is one of a kind with great attentive and friendly service, an entertaining atmosphere, elegant food presentation and mouth watering dishes. I have had everything from their fresh and in season juice for breakfast, to their wholesome soups/salads/sandwiches for lunch and flavorful veggie burger, falafel and pastas for dinners. And everytime I am satisfied. This resto bar is truly a gem in Cusco. To top it all off, they practice sustainability by not using plastic, shopping at the local market, and creating minimum waste. Why need I continue? Just go check it out for yourself and Provecho!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aguaymanto Resto Bar also viewed

 

Been to Aguaymanto Resto Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aguaymanto Resto Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.