We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SARAT'IKA beautiful, large and fresh Apartment

Cusco
|
Condo/Apartment – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NinhDzoan
Union City, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment and owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Thanks to all other reviewers, we picked SARAT'IKA Apart Hotel for 5 of us for 4 nights in Cusco. Since we came in on 3 different flights, Rosemarie offered to pick us up all three times. She delivered eggs, breads, cheese, and fruits for breakfast everyday. When my wife asked for avocado, she got them too. She also helped us to buy tickets to Machu Picchu + Waynapicchu since we had problem processing credit card on the internet. She also found us a van with driver for a much lower cost than other advertised Sacred valley tours.
The apartment was spacious and was perfect for 5 of us. It is clean and towels were replaced everyday.
Pros: great price for large group, wonderful and helpful owner, breakfast supplies are included. Even though it is too far to walk to town, a call to taxi never took more than 5 minutes for 5 soles.
Cons: Cannot think of any except the noisy fan above the cooking area.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Spacious and clean place, and everything was provided like a hotel
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
madmkh
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment though out of the center.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Seven of us (including toddler) stayed here happily. Heaters provided at extra cost, but necessary at this time of year. One of the bedrooms is best suited to small couple or kids but we could see that from the pictures so were not surprised. It is a forty minute walk to/from plaza des armas. Taxis need help with finding their way but Rosemarie supplies excellent maps. There is a really wonderful playground for children a few minutes away which has been a godsend. A few confusions about money were a litle irritating ( don't book via flipkey just make contact) and prepare to pay in cash dollars but it is a lovely modern comfortable flat and I have no hesitation recommending it.

5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
3 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
vgc138
Salt Lake City, UT
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“This is the place to stay if you want to feel at home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Our stay at this apartment was excellent beyond words. We arrived to an extremely clean apartment and Rose Marie and her husband to greet us. The apartment comfortably fit 6 people and had all the necessities of a home. It was a bit cold, but nothing a pair of socks and a sweater couldn't take care of. Rose Marie was EXTREMELY helpful even before we arrived in Peru. She arranged taxis for us and even provided food for us to eat in the morning. The apartment itself is probably a 20 minute walk to the Plaza or a five minute/five soles cab ride and in a quiet and safe neighborhood. I felt completely satisfied in staying here and would recommend it to anyone traveling in the Cusco area!! Big thanks to Rose Marie for everything.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: customer service
Liked least: inside temperature
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
cubangirl...
TEXAS
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“5 star stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
8
people found this review helpful

My family and I stay here in july and I cannot say enough about Rose Marie hospitaly. She greeted us at the airport and took us to the apt. which was perfect for our group of 6, she had tea and food ava. when we got in so we could eat something and relax before we headed out. She has ALOT of info ava. about cusco and Machuu Piccu and has taxi service that she recommends and the sercuity can call and set up your rides. In total Rose Marie treats you like family and takes care of her guests like her children. Thank you for making our trip a wonderful stay.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Rose Marie hospitaly
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Texas
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
6
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Bob B
Md
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
5
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
odiervr
Bettendorf, Iowa
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect base for area sight seeing !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
6
people found this review helpful

My brother booked this room - he's married to a Peruvian from Lima and had stayed here before.
Like the title says - perfect base for area travel. Thirfty, clean, safe, and well located. $2 USD taxi to anywhere in the city. $10 USD to the train station - Peroy (Machu Pichu). Rosemaire (owner) was helpful in every way.
Light breakfast was provided. Could not ask for more and price was GREAT !!!
No surprises - just what you want after a long day / days of travel - complete w/ hot shower !!
4 beds i believe. My wife and I shared 1. My brother, his wife and 2 y/o shared another.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Clean, safe, and thrifty
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$50
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Inquiry
Owner
Rosemarie M
Speaks English, Spanish
Listed since : Aug 2011
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 8 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing