We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and nice..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Antawasi Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Antawasi Hotel to your Saves list
Antawasi Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Inticcahuarina street No 621, Cusco, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 147 Hotels in Cusco
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Small and nice..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

A nice little hotel, only 24 rooms, located just behind Santa Dimingo church and square. Rooms are somewhat small but modern and clean. Breakfast has lots of variety. Hotal staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    56
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
16
58
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed in this hotel at the end of December 2012. The hotel is 10-15 minutes walk from main city square. It is located on a quiete small street. It was very clean an comfortable when compared to many other hotels in Peru. The bed, the room, and the shower were Ok. The included breakfast was one of the best we had during our 3 weeks trip in Peru. The staff was helpful and professional. The design of this hotel ensure you won't have any street noise in your room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Antawasi was a really nice place to stay in cusco. It is a marked step up from hostels and very clean. We chose a superior room for just a few soles more than the standard. After hiking the inca trail we were glad to have somewhere nice to return to and relax. The staff were very helpful with all our questions and with storing our luggage during our hike. Breakfast was ok but varied, and though they advertise breakfast in the room they didn't want to do this when we asked. In fairness though they eventually said yes and it was good.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Great location, quiet street close to the center of all tourist attraction in Cuzco.
Rooms are basic but clean and recently renovated, super friendly service.
Internet access everywhere in the hotel, no black holes ;-)
Super good value for money.
Highly recommended

PS: Romantic patio to have your breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

The room was very small, but still comfortable. However, it was a bit cold, and there was no way of warming up except to jump into bed in the middle of the day!

I cannot speak highly enough of the staff who did all they could to make my stay comfortable.

This hotel needs to be recognised for what it is, namely, a basic short-stay place for a budget traveller. Anyone wanting more than that would be advised to look elsewhere in Cusco.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Not worth a penny! We asked for a weak up call at 09.30 as we dident know it was check out at 09(bad time for check out) Never got the weak up call but got a call at 10.30 to let us know about the check out time.We asked about airport transfer as it said it was for free...yes they called for one but had to pay for it! And no WI-FI as it was promised!Good fresh orange juice for breakfast..and a lovely elephant made of towels but thats all!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas Usa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

The rooms are dark and there is no heater. The hotel website boasts about a spa? Never saw any of this.. I'd avoid doing business with the hotel travel agents. Strung me along for hours. Then the itinerary was different from what they had emailed me a week previous. They had my tickets for my Machu Pichu trip but left me hanging at the Ollantaytambo train station with no return back to Cusco at around 9pm. Different from what they had originally promised. Other than that the hotel serves it's purpose.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Antawasi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antawasi Hotel

Address: Inticcahuarina street No 621, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 147 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Antawasi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Antawasi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antawasi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.