We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, friendly staff and very helpful with everything.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antawasi Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Antawasi Hotel to your Saves list
Antawasi Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Inticcahuarina street No 621, Cusco, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 147 Hotels in Cusco
Fort Mill, SC
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel, friendly staff and very helpful with everything.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

I'm really glad we stayed at the Antawasi, the rooms were great, we had the triple, nice and clean, excellent shower. It was really nice to come back and find "towel origami" elephants and other works of towel art on our beds. The staff was alway ready to help with whatever we needed, whether it be a tour for the next day to say Machu Picchu or ahorseback ride in the mountains. When my son was feeling a little ill from the altitude after an excursion to one of the higher areas, they suggested a little oxygen oxygen, which helped my son to feel much better, as well as a late night dinner of chicken soup, prepared especially for us! When we needed a box and tape and scissors to ship back some blankets, they were right there to help us. The staff at the Antawasi and their business associates who handle the tours made all the difference in the world and really made this one of the best vacations we've had.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    56
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
16
58
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

We stayed here 5 days whilst visiting Machu Picchu and other sites. We were met at the airport and welcomed warmly. The location is only 10 minutes from Plaza de Armas and the building very secure. The staff were all helpful, printing airline tickets for me etc. The rooms are comfortable and very clean, TV and free WiFi and a very good breakfast. A little noisy from reception but not too bad. Would recommend this nice place.

Room Tip: Second floor not as noisy, all floors are wooden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

This is a great little hotel in Cusco. It is small but a perfect location, and the staff is very helpful. The breakfast buffet was better than most I have tried for this price range. It included a different type of egg each morning, two to three types of bread, yogurt, juices, fruit, one day they had a Peruvian version of pancakes with a creamy spread in the middle. The room was clean with a tv a good hot shower. All showers are temperamental in Cusco, they all run hot and cold in a matter of seconds. They have free internet use for 15 minutes or 3 soles for an hour. The room was very cozy with plenty of room for my clothes. There is no hair dryer or alarm clock, but soap and shampoo packets. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you hike Machu Picchu before staying in Cusco, ask for the gound or first floor, not the third. C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
878 reviews 878 reviews
109 hotel reviews
Reviews in 207 cities Reviews in 207 cities
766 helpful votes 766 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

We really wanted to give this hotel 5 stars because it almost ticked all the boxes. Firstly the the good stuff: We were met, by name at the door when we arrived. The rooms are spotless, the breakfast is excellent. They will store your luggage safely & securely, free of charge while you are in Sacred Valley/Machu Picchu. If it gets cold, heaters are readily available. Free tea, coffee, coca tea available 24/7. Wi-fi and a hotel computer free. The showers are hot & with lovely white fluffy towels! So why not 5 stars? Well because it has only been opened 4 months the Reception staff still need to learn how to cope with dealing with more than one person at a time. Last minute building & plumbing works made it a bit noisy and avoid taking a room on the 3rd floor because they are significantly smaller. They should install safes in the rooms rather than storing your valuables in a locked drawer at Reception. Overall - reckon if we went back in 3 months we'd give it 5+ stars. They just need time to understand how great they are!!

Room Tip: Don't take a room on the 3rd floor much smaller
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Antawasi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antawasi Hotel

Address: Inticcahuarina street No 621, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 147 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Antawasi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Antawasi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antawasi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.