We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hostel with truly a lot of Soul...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pisko & Soul

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pisko & Soul to your Saves list
Pisko & Soul
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Carmen Alto No 294 | San Blas, Cusco, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 244 Specialty Lodging in Cusco
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A hostel with truly a lot of Soul...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

A beautiful hostel that is located in the the heart San Blas (best area of Cusco). The owner, Eduardo, makes you feel right at home and is ready to help with any questions and requests you may have. The other staff is also incredibly kind and helpful. Coca tea is always available for guests. The rooms are clean and spacious, and the atmosphere of the hostel is very authentic. Would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    30
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
33
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quilmes, Argentina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

A friend, my son (14) and I stayed for 4 nights in January at the Pisko & Soul, and we loved it. The decoration of the hostel is very colourful, especially the glass ceilings above the two courtyards. Our triple room looked a bit like a monastic cell with very thick walls and a little window overlooking the lounge, but the building is about two centuries old, so it added to the charm. Speaking about the lounge, it boasts a big plasma TV with a nice selection of DVD´s to choose from, and comfy sofas and armchairs. You have a computer upstairs with which I could upload photos of my trip, so I´d say it works quite well. Wifi in rooms can be erratic but OK. Breakfast is great with good coffee, fresh juice, marmalade, yoghurt and an omelet if you so wish. On the bar counter you also have a selection of different teas to choose from, for a rewarding drink after hiking up from the plaza to San Blas neighbourhood. It´s a steep walk, but you get used to it. I´m 55 and I tackled it perfectly although slowly..... The staff is very kind and make you feel very comfortable. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I loved this hostel. It is located in the beautiful neighborhood of San Blas at the end of the street which makes it very quite. Very friendly staff who will remember your name till you leave. They have excellent breakfast (Eggs made to order the way you want it), They have plenty of hot water 24 hours a day. Their wifi is a bit sketchy. They have free pisco sour nights once a week! The rooms are clean, though some of the rooms can be dark. I would definitely visit this place the next time I am in Cusco.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I have stayed here twice, and wouldn't think to stay anywhere else. Eduardo and the rest of the staff are amazing, and know how make you feel at home. Quiet, safe, and clean! Right in the charming area of San Blas as well!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I really liked this hostel. It was one of my favourite hostels so far in South America. Its in the perfect spot in Cusco, a few minutes walk from the main square and in the cooler, less touty San Blas.
The rooms are good, the internet is good, the breakfasts are good. The staff are really helpful and always at hand to help you out. The water is hot!
I kept my bags here while I went on a 4 day Maccu Piccu trek, and when I got back late on the 4th night, my bag was waiting for me in my room. I thought that was a nice touch.
Thanks Eduardo, William, Oscar and Judi for a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Definitivamente para tener una gran estadía en Cusco esta posada es una gran opción. Todos sus empleados son personas cálidas y amables; en todo momento van a contestar tus dudas y ayudarte en lo que sea posible. Sus instalaciones son limpias y cómodas. Tienes té de coca siempre disponible, un desayuno preparado al momento y un bar con lo necesario. Espero poder volver pronto y disfrutar de tan agradable lugar.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great hostel in a convenient area, close to Plaza de Armas, great restaurants and shopping. Edwardo, William, Oscar and Ronnie were all excellent, always ready to give good advice, book a trip for you or chat. Remembered my name. Breakfast was excellent with eggs prepared how you wanted them. Triple room was a little dark but we spent so little time in the room, it didn't matter. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Maybe the upstairs rooms have more natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pisko & Soul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pisko & Soul

Address: Carmen Alto No 294 | San Blas, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 244 Specialty Lodging in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pisko & Soul 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pisko & Soul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pisko & Soul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.